We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deal, clean comfortable room and nice people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mar Clair Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tillamook
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mar Clair Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great deal, clean comfortable room and nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

I was going to camp but decided to stay here instead and I was really happy I did. The Mar Clair is nice, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The people were nice and the night desk guy gave me a great recommendation for Lin's chinese down the road. The room was spotlessly clean, included wireless internet that was fast enough for netflix, and all the supplies in the room more than adequate. I was totally happy to be there and completely satisfied with every aspect of the experience of staying there. I will be staying there again next time I'm staying in Tillamook.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank drewloid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    9
    9
    5
See reviews for
16
18
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Helens, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

We paid 55 w/ tax for a double (was 45 for single), very clean. The location was great, next door to bars, resturants, etc. I read reviews first & they said there was no breakfast, and bare minimum in rooms. They must have changed cuz there was a microwave, fridge, free wifi, cable, there was breakfast but it was small (fruit cups, packaged cinnamon rolls, & coffee: the coffee was horrible), but was nice that we were able to get free breakfast. The room was very clean, however my one complaint out of hotel stay was the sound level! I could hear ppl walking in room above us, the truck outside sat for 15min to warm up, another car had a horn alarm so when u hit lock on ur keychain the horn honked, I couldn't hear ppl next to us and both sides were occupied, but in middle of night heard upstairs neighbor having sex. My suggestion is get an upstairs room & u wouldn't hear vehicles and ppl above u. They had 2 bars of soap and a shampoo/conditioner mix. My other complaint is pillows. Only 2 on bed and were twin size for the queen bed. We could've changed this though by going to front desk and asking for more, but we were lazy. The front desk was very helpful and nice. The rooms were spacious and comfortable... oh and bathroom had no fan which was strang but had a small window.

I would def stay again, its great for the price.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank annaswiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2009

Very bare bones and not well taken care of. Paid $80 for a night. Both my husband and I were scalded in the shower (no bathtub). No alarm clock, and only one soap for the bathroom (no shampoo, etc). Paid $5 less at a place in Astoria which included a microwave, fridge, bathtub, alarm clock, fan, soap and shampoo.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thechort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tillamook hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2009

Chose this motel randomly after camping for 2 days. Very clean, hot water, great internet, and the gentleman at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. For 60 bucks, what more could you ask for? Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jomama7366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2008

State Fair in Tillamook on the night we passed through made finding a room difficult...Marclair was the first place we checked that had availability. Price was reasonable, and location was easy to find in the center of town. Fellow who checked us in was very friendly. Room on second floor was small but clean, spartan. It was unusually warm in Tillamook, and the room had no AC. Additionally, all rooms were off of an enclosed hallway that overlooked the parking area, so it was difficult to get a breeze in, even with the door and window open, and a fan borrowed from the front desk. So, it was hot. Apparently, heat like that in Tillamook is a rarity so I'd guess that isn't usually an issue. No breakfast beyond a cup of joe. Not a destination motel, but a fine, reasonably-priced place to stop over on a drive.

  • Liked — Reasonable price
  • Disliked — Difficult to cool the room down
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Achin4Bacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
1.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
1.3 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
7.8 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Western Royal Inn
Western Royal Inn
#2 of 3 in Tillamook
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
11.7 mi away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mar Clair Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar Clair Motel

Property: Mar Clair Motel
Address: 11 Main Ave, Tillamook, OR 97141-2315
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Mar Clair Hotel Tillamook
Mar Clair Motel Tillamook, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing