We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I walked into the ordinary looking lobby greeted by the aroma of fresh baked cookies and the pleasant voice of one of the most helpful desk attendants I have ever met. Although the appointments were on a par with other places we have stayed, it was the high mark in Tillamook. The first floor is pet friendly, the pool is convenient, the breakfast (which comes with the room) is superb and the rooms were clean and fresh smelling. When we asked about unique restaurants in the area, they were very helpful and impartial.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side overlook the bay. Rooms on the east side view the coastal mountains. Can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RicTheProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 280 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

Keasha (assistant manager) was very helpful checking in and giving directions to local restaurants. Keasha was very pleasant answering our many questions. I found a last-minute deal online for the Ashley Inn of Tillamook website; great deal at $112 for four in one room for one night. Tillamook Cheese factory is very close by and worth a visit; great gift shop and product shops. You can also see the factory floor and try free samples. Get some squeaky cheese! Very fresh!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

This hotel had the unfriendliness staff we have ever seen. The hotel breakfast was the craziest and slowest system we have ever seen. Instead of having a self serve hot breakfast like most hotels do, you order from a select list of breakfasts and then the unhappy staff then makes it for you. This took way too long to serve everyone that was waiting.

Room Tip: We went there as online it said it was a Best Western and we will never stop at this location again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

In fairness to this hotel they had a sign in the lobby that it was in the process of remodeling, however the first thing I seen as we walked down the hallway toward are room was the filthy carpeting with huge dark stains. Upon entering the room it smelled like an overwhelming stench of body odor. We immediately opened the window and turn on the fan. This improved smell slightly, however it quickly returned upon closing the window. Their made-to-order breakfast was about six items on a menu to choose from. The biscuits and gravy was terrible. The orange juice was orange colored water, which they changed, however I did not try it. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rkickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The room we had was clean and comfortable. The pool and spa which were indoors were very warm -- needed to open some windows.

Now for what we found lacking. The internet was horribly slow. The breakfast was not very tasty either.

Room Tip: We were on the backside of the motel, but I feel it sits far enough off the street that the front ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler11California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I hadn't stayed here in a few years, since they switched over from Best Western. Friendly staff and great customer service are the keys to this hotel! Hotel is clean and well maintained. Offers a complimentary full breakfast, cooked to order.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Ashley Inn:

I want to offer my sincere thanks for the EXCELLENT service TEAM OREGON staff received this weekend at Ashley Inn. For both Sat and Sun morning I posted a request for a “simple” breakfast at the front desk at 0630. The kitchen was not scheduled to open until 0700. The staff provided a fresh hot, nutritious breakfast at 0630 sharp both mornings—served with a smile.

Thank you again for great service!

Date(s): 7/18, 7/19 (Fri, Sat)

Location & Phone:
Ashley Inn
1722 Makinster
Tillamook, OR 97141
503-842-7599

KL West

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
6.6 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
846 reviews
6.5 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
448 reviews
0.8 mi away
Western Royal Inn
Western Royal Inn
#2 of 3 in Tillamook
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ashley Inn of Tillamook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashley Inn of Tillamook

Address: 1722 Makinster Rd, Tillamook, OR 97141-7755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Price Range: $80 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ashley Inn of Tillamook 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose one of 51 well-appointed guest rooms featuring air conditioning, high-speed Internet access (wired and WiFi), cable television and DVD players. Mini-suites are also available and come with a sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Ashley Inn of Tillamook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook Hotel Tillamook
Best Western Tillamook
Best Western Hotel Tillamook
Tillamook Best Western
The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing