We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and great rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Friendly staff and great rates”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

very nice staff, comfy beds and a great rate (especially if you have AAA).

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taryn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    93
    61
    22
    12
See reviews for
64
101
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The staff was the most helpful and friendly people i have ever met, everyone that I came into contact with made me feel wonderful. The rooms were clean and cozy. The breakfast was a great breakfast and lots to choose from. The manager Angela went out of her way to accommodate our needs (She was so wonderful to US) We will be going to The Ashley Inn every time we are Tillamook

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmy6182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

This place has the friendliest staff I've ever seen in a motel. Makes you feel like they cared. The room was very clean and of average size, with all the amenities you would expect in a good motel. The breakfast was good for a free breakfast. My husband and I would definately stay here again, if the need arises.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livedalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We had been on the road most of the day and had just finished touring the Tillamook Cheese Factory. It was 4:30pm and we were tired and knew we had a couple more hours of driving before we would reach Portland so as we passed the Ashley Inn we decided to turn around and see if they had a vacancy. That was definitely the right decision.

They had a vacancy, the price was right, they had wireless that worked (that's a whole other story) and the manager was so polite and welcoming we couldn't resist.

The room was large and very clean. When we requested extra towels they were delivered with a smile. Breakfast which was included was not a lavish affair but had a good number of choices including biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, cereal, muffins, and fruit. The morning staff was as welcoming and accommodating as the evening staff had been.

Portland was about 90 miles away and the drive on Highway 6 was very pretty. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniespickns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philomath, or
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I stay at the Ashley Inn regularly when working up in Tillamook. Can always depend on them for a dependable, clean, good service, and freindly people to serve you. I have had many stays there and have always had a good experience. I highly recommend the Ashley Inn for your next stay in Tillamook.
Also a good place to eat is at Roseanna's Cafe. May be small but fantastic food and view of the ocean!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2011

We traveled to Oregon to get married and stayed at the Ashley Inn for about a week. The staff was great! They had no problem handing out thank you/welcome bags to our family members that checked in and even had maps to the church at the front desk! Everyone made us feel very welcome and at home. The beds are very VERY comfortable, great movie selection and I love love relaxing in the hot tub. Whenever we visit Tillamook we always stay at the Ashley Inn!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LosekeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2011

I stay at the Ashley Inn frequently on business. I have always had great service, and always enjoy the breakfast! I love the variety of items available, and LOVE the movies and pool area! This is my favorite place to stay when in the area for business!
Beds are comfratable and clean!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaretbahamonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
6.6 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
803 reviews
0.9 mi away
Western Royal Inn
Western Royal Inn
#2 of 3 in Tillamook
69 reviews
6.5 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ashley Inn of Tillamook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashley Inn of Tillamook

Property: The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
Address: 1722 Makinster Rd, Tillamook, OR 97141-7755
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ashley Inn of Tillamook 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose one of 51 well-appointed guest rooms featuring air conditioning, high-speed Internet access (wired and WiFi), cable television and DVD players. Mini-suites are also available and come with a sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your The Ashley Inn of Tillamook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook Hotel Tillamook
Best Western Tillamook
Best Western Hotel Tillamook
Tillamook Best Western
The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing