We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheese, wine and petting zoo”

Blue Heron Cheese & Wine Company
Ranked #1 of 4 Shopping in Tillamook
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“cheese, wine and petting zoo”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

great family outing. bring the kids friendly goats and donkeys. cheese not much to write home about but the atmosphere was nice

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    100
    55
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
135 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Interesting combination of gift shop, deli, wine bar and ice creamery!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was a very pleasant break from our drive. We purchase some wine related gifts, tasted wine and enjoyed a nice lunch. There was even live music!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun tasting, shopping, dining”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

One of our favorite places on the Oregon Coast. All kinds of sauces, dips, etc. to sample. Great place to pick up unique food gifts for friends and family. Wine tasting, candies (the licorice caramels are to die for), deli serves up delicious soups and sands, but I love, love, love the fruit and cheese plate w/salami.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank spirits_iv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family fun and good cheese”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had our 2 year old with us and this was a great place. There are pens of animals to look at, outside area for eating so he could run around. We were staying about 10 minutes from here and went at least 4 times during the week. Bought cheese and jams because we kept running out. Had a great lunch from the deli one day and brought back some small gifts for friends. Ice cream cones were great. Nice people working there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Under expectations”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were hoping for a great wine tasting, added with great cheese selections to compare tastes with. What we got was a young guy in one corner offering $5 wine tastes which did not go towards a purchase, a cheese fridge where we were able to taste 1 cheese, and the rest of the store filled to the top with random sauces with little cups of broken pretzels EVERYWHERE for dippers. I also find there is a trend along the coast here...once you get someone in you're store with a gimmick pitch, pack you're store full of random knick knacks! We came, saw, and got the heck out in under 5 minutes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank littlechilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Heron Cheese & Wine Company also viewed

 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Blue Heron Cheese & Wine Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing