We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Dining for All”
Review of Koko's

Koko's
Ranked #28 of 53 Restaurants in Tillamook
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bend, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Special Dining for All”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Lunch was our meal of choice. Would like to return for dinner or special family celebration. The decor, service and food is great. The bar and basement game area could provide a fun evening of food and fun.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingtwotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Koko's”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

While we wouldn't recommend playing Alderbrook Golf Course for at least another year, Koko's is another story. The food was delicious and the service extremely friendly!!! Good selection of food and drinks!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IssaquahBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent in every aspect”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the meal and surroundings. Staff was attentive, my wife enjoyed salmon and I a seafood pasta.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aerology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was in town for a week training a group of local people. I went on-line and found these reviews and with absolutely no negative reviews, decided I should try Koko's. What a total blessing!! I walked in as a beach tourist in shorts t-shirt and flip flops and felt way out of place. The building itself is beautiful. the white linens made it so elegant, but even as a I was dressed was warmly greeted and treated like a king.
The soup told me that I was in for a truly GREAT dinner. It was without a doubt a wonderful treat to eat here. Crystal was an outstanding waitress and answered all my questions and was very informative.
I will tell everyone about this, and I do not write reviews very often, but place has earned my praise. If you follow these reviews you will not be disappointed.

Have fun,
Loren D

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loren d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, TX
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were there late and the place was empty except for us, so we can't say what the service is normally like. The server said some nights are very busy, others aren't. Other reviews already call this a fantastic restaurant, and we agree completely. The Bloody Mary Oyster Shooter was surprisingly spicy and the oyster fat and tasty--a perfect small appetizer. The cheese soup was good, but ordinary. The rockfish and Chicken Marsala were each perfectly done--the fish was lightly crisp and the chicken tender and juicy--with just enough unique twists to make them interesting. Every detail, except maybe the soup, was as perfect as it could be. The view over the golf course is pleasant. The combination makes a memorably great meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koko's also viewed

Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Koko's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing