We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy pizza and quick service”
Review of Fat Dog Pizza

Fat Dog Pizza
Ranked #9 of 53 Restaurants in Tillamook
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza and quick service”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Big slices! We had salty dog, Hawaiian & chicken bacon blue .. Decent bottled beer selection. We were served quickly and didn't have to wait too long for our pizza.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hmmm ....”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

How long have those slices sat on the warming tray? How much louder can you tolerate the TV/music? Why is my server on his laptop?

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jack123abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time eating here. I will be back”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I was looking for a good place to eat in Tillamook. I found Fat Dog Pizza and thought I'd try it out. The pizza here is homemade and tasty. I got a medium Hawaiian. It was $16.50 but it was worth every bite. The cheese was gooey and it wasn't overcooked. The pineapple tasted fresh cut, not canned and the Canadian bacon didn't pull off the pizza when you took a bite. I will recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 149derekl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Yum”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had a large group and the manager gave us a good deal. Great pizza, good music, good service. We'll be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodies5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty Pizza!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We came to Fat Dog's after looking up a review and after a guy on a street corner said it was really good....sometimes strangers have good advice. We walked into the place and it was less than spectacular, and was starting to have a bit of doubt. We sat at a booth that had seen better days and looked at a menu. They had a fair amount of options and decided to go with The Greek. OH DEAR HEAVEN it was good! Very fresh ingredients and cooked just perfectly. Unfortunately, they seemed to be short staffed as when we asked for silverware they said they needed someone to wash the dishes, and handed us one knife...and then later some plastic silverware. If you are looking for tasty pizza, without much of an atmosphere, this is the place to go. Food over decorations any day...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilerz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Dog Pizza also viewed

Tillamook, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Fat Dog Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing