We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucked away on an awesome coast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tillamook
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Tillamook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Test your GPS by finding this remote Inn located on a coastal road with stunning scenic views and beautiful hikes.
The inn is small-two rooms, and personally run by the owners. Two acres of wooded yard surrounds the property for a totally remote feeling. Accommodation has one room with private bath, the other with a bath across the hall-way so take your pick or what is available!Breakfast was a suitably rustic occasion.

Room Tip: The room with the private bath would suit most 50+-ers?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie A, Owner at Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for the review we look forward to your next stay. Jim & Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 110 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was a wonderful bed and breakfast, on a very nice, big property. It is very cute and clean. The breakfast food was also amazing, better than you would get in a restaurant. The owners Jim and Katie were very friendly and did an excellent job of making us feel like we were at home. I would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aburgin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful property, amazing food, comfortable room, couldn't ask for anything else. First time staying at a B&B - don't think I'll ever stay at a hotel again. Jim and Katie are amazing and Jim has been a chef for 35 years!!! No wonder the food is so good!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EugenePavlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie A, Owner at Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for the kinds words we enjoyed having you come back again. Jim & Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our recent stay at Cape Lookout B&B. Jim and Katie were the perfect hosts and made us feel at home. The home and gardens are beautiful, and the location is conveniently located near many great hiking trails. Breakfast was also probably the best meal we had on our entire trip (and we ate at many highly regarded restaurants!). Eggs Benedict with fresh eggs from chickens raised in the yard, local ham, freshly baked breads, and fresh fruit. Just what we needed!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CS1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

...after a long few days on the road, I drove into the quiet, peaceful B&B called Cape Lookout B&B.
Katie and Jim met me at the door, by name.

I was welcomed in as though I had been expected and eagerly, lovingly awaited.
A tour of the establishment , a tray of antipasti, and a room I wish I had in my own home were mine for the evening.

Every comfort needed was available....want to zone out and watch tv? Videos? Read? Just choose from the broad range available to you.

The garden is whimsical and lovely, and has been tended by people really interested in what they are doing! Be sure to check out the beer garden....if it doesn't make you laugh, you need to relax a bit more :)

Sleep, perchance to dream.....I really didn't want to get out of the bed! SO comfortable, cozy.
Yum.
And to top it off, an amazing breakfast of eggs florentine, breakfast breads, fruit....what I couldn't eat Katie wrapped up for me for road trip nibbles.....nice! Jim, you are an amazing chef, thank you.

Lovely people, they like what they do and it shows. Take the time to stop in here and see WHY some of us prefer B&Bs over hotels....you might never book another room at a hotel again!

Happy travels.

Room Tip: The swimming pool is the Pacific Ocean....just down the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 134Passingthru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie A, Owner at Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for the kind words we lookforward to your next visit. Jim & Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Once again Jim and Katie outdid themselves with their hospitality, incredible food and their attention to every detail. This weekend was very special to Malina and I, as we got engaged. We were able to share our moment with Jim and Katie and the other very cool guests, Matt and Nichole from Seattle. Jim's talents as a chef are unmistakable in his preparation and serving of our dinner and breakfast. Jim is able to combine tastes together that you have never tasted to make incredible meals. Katie's attention to all the details, including the cookies and special flowers in our room, were so heartfelt and shows the warmth that they both bring to the house. Thank you both for your hospitality and making us feel so at home when on vacation. See you both this summer...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie A, Owner at Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for the kind words we look forward to your next visit, beautiful day here in Netarts. Jim & Kaite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We found Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast on Trip Advisor when searching for B&Bs between Newport and Astoria. Our options seemed limited if we did not want to pay resort prices or be far from the beach. We decided on Katie and Jim's place based on the stellar reviews on Trip Advisor. Hopefully someone else will find this review as useful as we found those before ours.

The Owners - Katie and Jim are wonderful, friendly hosts. They are laid-back, great conversatonalists (but likewise give plenty of personal time and space), very knowledgeable about the area, and keep their home immaculately clean and landscaped. Jim is a professional chef, and his food is to die for. Katie handled all the arrangements for the B&B and was very pleasant to do business with.

The Location - Don't let the location deter you. We found the area to be UNBELIEVEABLY beautiful. It is a very short ride to Tillamook, and an even shorter ride (5 minutes or so) to very, very good restaurants in nearby Netarts and Oceanside. The beaches at Oceanside (also an incredibly short drive from the B&B) rival and perhaps even surpass those of Cannon Beach. Less crowds, less pretentious, and truly spectacular rock formations in the ocean.

The Food - You cannot beat having a professional chef cook your breakfast. Katie and Jim were very accommodating to our likes and dislikes. We had Jim's eggs benedict with local smoked bacon. I can't even begin to describe what a joy this meal was to eat.

The Bedrooms - Gigantic comfortable beds, extremely clean and pleasant decor, bathrooms are very nice (yes, one bathroom is right outside the bedroom in the hall, but there are only two bedrooms and the other has a bathroom, so really the bathroom is always all yours if you stay in the Foxglove Room). We booked both rooms and everyone was equally pleased with their rooms and bathrooms.

The Yard - Beautiful landscape. Fun features all over the yard, yet very tastefully done. Katie and Jim have excelllent decorative skills as shown by both the house and yard. There are chickens in the backyard and plenty of places to sit and reflect on why you now want to move to Netarts.

The Little Things - This is what you wish every Bed and Breakfast would be. There is not a detail that has been overlooked. Some of the things we had during our stay:

- A guest refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, water and soda. (Pay market value for any beer or wine consumed)
- A deli tray on arrival
- A fresh flower in the bathroom
- The owners favorite artisan soap, which you can pack in a bag provided along with the soap
- A book of local recommendations
- Cookies awaiting your return in the evening (delicious cookes too)
- Robes
- Adjustable heaters all over the house
- Large movie and book selection

The Price - Extremely reasonable for the area and the quality of the experience, which far exceeded what we saw available for much higher prices.

I highly recommend this B&B if you are looking for a place on the Oregon Coast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mo322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie A, Owner at Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for the kind words we appreciate your review and look forward to the next time you are out our way. Jim & Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
7 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
6.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
11.3 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 4 in Pacific City
520 reviews
4.6 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#1 of 4 in Oceanside
82 reviews
15.9 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast

Address: 6920 Whiskey Creek Rd, Tillamook, OR 97141-8316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tillamook
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take pride in offering you a clean, warm, cozy, delicious, relaxing experience here at Cape Lookout Bed & Breakfast.We are located near Tillamook, in one of the most scenic areas of the Oregon Coast. Our home is located on two acres of wooded land on Whiskey Creek Road in Netarts, Oregon. We are 3 miles north of Cape Lookout State Park and Ocean Beaches. Please note that our accommodations are not wheelchair accessible. We have only the two rooms and each room only sleeps two. We have two separate bedrooms, the Trillium Room Suite, and the FoxGlove Room, each with a private bath and a queen size bed with luxury linens. The Trillium Suite has an attached private bathroom and the FoxGlove Room has it's own private bathroom just across the hallway.***Please note there is a two night minimum stay during the summer months and a two night minimum stay on weekends. ***.Check in time is between 2pm and 6pm, and early check-in (before 6pm) is very much appreciated. Check out time is 11am. There is a separate sitting area and dining table for playing games or relaxing. You may invite our new kitten Cabernet, to join you, or just enjoy his calm presence from afar. He is very curious and still learning, so please watch when the door is open. He is an indoor cat. There is also cable television in the sitting area along with books, games, wireless internet, and many movies.There is no cooking in guests area as we are just bed & breakfast nor do we have any BBQ for guests. The picnic area at Cape Lookout State Park has BBQ and picnic tables.A scrumptious Breakfast is included with the room rental. Whenever possible, we use local ingredients and the meals are prepared fresh by our own Chef Jim. Please be sure to let us know of any dietary restrictions 48 hours in advance. Our grounds are quiet, with lots of hummingbirds, robins, and black-caped chickadees. When the grass has been freshly mowed, the robins are at their happiest. Our home is about 1.5 Hours from Portland. It's a very nice drive with the occasional wild life viewing. Please Call for Reservations ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cape Lookout Bed n Breakfast Tillamook, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing