We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never a disappointment”
Review of China Garden

China Garden
Ranked #13 of 52 Restaurants in Tillamook
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oregon
2 reviews
“Never a disappointment”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is great food and the staff is very friendly. Getting dinner or lunch will give you enough for a second meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“YOU BETTER BE HUNGARY”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is the best Chinese food in Tillamook by far. Service is friendly and atmosphere is nothing to talk about but the food is great. Prices are what you expect but the quantity and quality are both a pleasant surprise. Be careful about ordering too much food as most dishes are way more than two people can eat and a shared meal is done by many patrons who know the amount of foodl you will be getting. Expect to take home some of your meal in a doggy bag as you will enjoy it for lunch tomorrow!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guido G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not bad, not bad at all.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Now when I think of places to eat on the coast, I don't think Chinese. However, I've been pleasantly surprised the few times I’ve been here. An older place, certainly nothing fancy inside or out. The service is very friendly, and the food is pretty dang good. The portions are great!...if you like a lot of food. Is it premium Chinese food, no, but it fills me up and it’s not too hard on the pocket book.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevo428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

While this place is nothing more than the standard American/Chinese it used to be pretty good. It's been a few months since I ate here something has changed or I picked an 'off' night. I loved their yakisobo noodles, tonight I got a pile of mush. The kung pao chicken was more of a meal of soggy peanuts and green peppers. As for the egg roll and egg drop soup ... I've had better out of a box at the grocery.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jack123abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
250 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food, so-so atmosphere”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is the best Chinese food in the Tillamook area!
Not the best I have ever had but it is very good.
They serve up lots of food, we always take leftovers home.
Service is always friendly and quick.
There is not much of a theme atmosphere, just basic decorations.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Garden also viewed

 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 

Been to China Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing