We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip this place ”
Review of Pacific Restaurant - CLOSED

Pacific Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Skip this place ”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Chowder tastes like gravy very disappointing. Fish and chips ok very small portion. We won't be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Marcy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    89
    16
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Reasons to experience 'Pacific'!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice, friendly, small-time, quiet and personable service! Portions more than adequate! Nice alcoholic beverage assortments (recommend the Oregon Blossom, with berry flavored liquor). The 1/2 lb burger was to die for (GOOD BURGER) and their clam chowder was very nice! Family oriented no frills and unique! Staff very pleasant! RECOMMEND!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bsvjmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food, horrible service”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch while in Tillamook. The decor is shabby, but that didn't scare us away. We waited at the "please wait to be seated sign" for quite a while before being greeted. My husband ordered a beer, and it was never brought to the table...no explanation.
When our food came out, still no beer, so we asked and were told there was a problem with the tap. As bread did not come with our meal, my husband ordered a side of bread (!); of course, that was not delivered with the meal either. He reminded our server that he asked for bread, but it did not arrive until we were done we our meal. This time we got "sorry, we are busy." Okay then. We paid $1.50 for two slices of sourdough toast (that ended up being "dessert") to go with a $15 salad. The food was good, but not good enough to warrant a second visit after that kind of service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBigTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I had the fresh salmon sauteed over a bed of veggies and fingerling potatoes. Presentation was lovely. Everything tasted

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbk15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices and gluten free!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Older place, definitely looks like it could be an old Denny's BUT then they bring the food. The pictures are spit and and rates are awesome. Excellent choice

Helpful?
Thank Trinity T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Restaurant also viewed

 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing