We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, horrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pacific Restaurant - CLOSED

Pacific Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
165 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food, horrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch while in Tillamook. The decor is shabby, but that didn't scare us away. We waited at the "please wait to be seated sign" for quite a while before being greeted. My husband ordered a beer, and it was never brought to the table...no explanation.
When our food came out, still no beer, so we asked and were told there was a problem with the tap. As bread did not come with our meal, my husband ordered a side of bread (!); of course, that was not delivered with the meal either. He reminded our server that he asked for bread, but it did not arrive until we were done we our meal. This time we got "sorry, we are busy." Okay then. We paid $1.50 for two slices of sourdough toast (that ended up being "dessert") to go with a $15 salad. The food was good, but not good enough to warrant a second visit after that kind of service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBigTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    89
    16
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I had the fresh salmon sauteed over a bed of veggies and fingerling potatoes. Presentation was lovely. Everything tasted

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbk15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices and gluten free!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Older place, definitely looks like it could be an old Denny's BUT then they bring the food. The pictures are spit and and rates are awesome. Excellent choice

Helpful?
Thank Trinity T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific City, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and gluten free available”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We went based on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. The fish in "fish & chips" was dusted in rice flour and perfectly cooked -- a delicious blessing for those trying to reduce gluten exposure! The fries were great as well. Gluten free is a menu option, but the recipes for standard items minimize the need for such requests without compromising flavor. We'll return to this restaurant as we pass this intersection often....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillamook, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Place in Tillamook”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Pacific Restaurant is without a doubt the best place in Tillamook to eat. Fresh seafood presented with panache. You will not be disappointed. The atmosphere is ok....but oh the food....just great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhtatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Restaurant also viewed

 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing