We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Food”
Review of Pacific Restaurant - CLOSED

Pacific Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Dropped in here on recommendation from TripAdvisor, and was not disappointed. I was greeted quickly, promptly seated, and had my order in shortly thereafter. I had the fried oysters with a green salad. The oysters were extremely fresh, right out of the local bay, and were perfectly cooked. The salad was fresh and good. I got there a little before noon, but by 12:30 the place was getting busy. Easy to get to - it's right where Highway 101 makes a turn in downtown Tillamook. The atmosphere is pleasant but not upscale or fancy ... and the food is worth a visit. Meal with tip was $25. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LinuxWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    89
    16
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bend, OR
Level Contributor
111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Too easy to pass up, but don't”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Eating places in the middle of winter are not easy to find on the sea coast. We passed this place twice on our search for dinner. Finally decided it was the best of what was available. We were wrong on that account. It was the best in the area. We had the seafood linguini and it was far more seafood than noodles. Served warm and slightly spicy it was delicious. The service was prompt and very friendly. Look for this place, it is worth the search.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C_and_C_Oldtimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dining Just Off Hwy 101 in Tillamook OR”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We visited Pacific Restaurant on the recommendation of a friend. They were right.
Pacific Restaurant is small--16 tables tucked into a small lot just east of US 101. We arrived at 5:30p and did not need reservations. (A server said it starts to pick up around 7:00p on a Saturday.) The two specials were both fried fish plates, so we each had one. Wife had salad (basic but fresh, plentiful, lots of mixed greens) and the "frito misto"--a plate of shrimp, calamari, oyster and fish fried just right. Husband had his usual (!) basic fish and chips. The fish was fresh, in a light batter, and done just right. The french fries were above average, not great, done with a light coating of seasoned batter. (My suggestion to the owners would be to make their own french fries. If they did, and they were anything like what we had, it would be a winner.) The menu included several lamb, fish, beef, and chicken entrees; it is a limited menu, priced right for what you get (ours were $22 apiece and worth it), and looking around it appears that things are prepared very well. They have a variety of beers, wines, and liquor. Not a fancy place, but clean and obviously well-managed. It is obviously a place locals use. (My #4 rating caused by the fries and the atmosphere--basic--and the fact that we had only the fried fish items. Further visits might cause me to raise it to a #5.) This is a place we will return to.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterJVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow. WOW!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Don't judge a book by it's cover. The saying is certainly true for this restaurant. We almost didn't go in because it looked...well... so greasy-spoon diner-ish. Don't let the atmosphere stop you. The food is AMAZING! Brilliant! I'm a native Oregonian and have had some spectacular seafood on the Oregon coast, and this comes close to beathing them all. We ordered calamari, fish tacos, and clam chowder. The calamari is, hands down, the best we have ever eaten. The fish tacos and clam chowder were blow-your-mind good. Special touches, from the sauce to the fried lemon rings take the dishes to the next level. We will definitely be coming back, even if it means a special trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita29987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oh My Gah!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

You MUST eat here! Amazing fresh seafood AND GLUTEN FREE Fare. I had the ling cod fish and chips basket, breaded in an oat flour (gluten free) and it was delish! My husband had the oysters, which he let me try, and we both agree they were the best oysters either of us had ever had. Amazing. We ate there at the start of our trip and had to eat there our last day in Tillamook so our friends could try the oysters, too. Every single thing we had was fresh and delicious. Must try!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank IdahoPotato66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Restaurant also viewed

 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing