We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for Tillamook”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pacific Restaurant - CLOSED

Pacific Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Temple Terrace, Florida
Level Contributor
342 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Nice for Tillamook”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

This is a nice, average quality seafood restaurant; the service was friendly, but the portions were small and the food was not inspiring. I don't know that there was any other restaurant in town that we should have tried as most of the other restaurants seemed to be low level chains.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simonthecellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    89
    16
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's Worth Trying to Find The Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

We had the lunch special which was a cup of clam chowder (one of the best I have ever had), beer battered fries (WOW! GREAT!), 1/2 BLT (would have been better with mayo instead of guac/aoli, but still good). I cannot believe I am going to rave about fried potatoes, but these were outstanding! They were so good that when I went to the ladies room, my husband finished off the fries left on my plate.

The restaurant was really hard to find. It is on First Street (North side), next to a motel, and almost on the corner of US101. The sign is really small. If you want really good food, persist till you find it. You will be glad you did.

The service was a little iffy, but polie. The young man is a student with a full load, full time job and a volunteer fireman so just handle it - the food is so good, you will still enjoy your lunch or dinner.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoop-03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
367 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“What a disappointment!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Based on my reading of Trip Advisor reviews we stopped at the Pacific House on our drive through Tillamook. We asked the waitress about the most popular dishes on the menu and based on her input, we ordered several of those items. We were so disappointed when the dishes arrived. The fish and chips--consisted of a meager portion of fish and very greasy fries, the clam chowder had hardly a clam to be found and was mostly cream and potatoes. We honestly don't know why others rated the place so highly. We wouldn't go back again based on our experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brush prairie WA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An unexpected delight!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

I am a contract worker and stay in TIllamook for extended periods of time. I visit the Pacific House almost nightly for my dinner. I have yet to be disappointed. The fish is fresh and the dishes are prepared with imagination. My favorites so far include the fish tacos and the seafood linguine. My husband had the seafood burrito and said it was excellent. The beef dishes I saw other patrons enjoying looked delicious as well. I have a personal goal to try every item on the menu before my contract work is up.

As others on the site have stated, service can be a bit slow. I believe that is because it is a
family restaurant and also the tables get packed very quickly. Go early if this is an issue. I prefer leisurely service myself, especially when the food is to be savored instead of gobbled.

The owners seem to be very nice people. My only fear is they will wise up and realize they could make a go of it in any large city and split from Tillamook. Until then, I can be found nightly experiencing the culinary delights the Pacific House has to offer.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good luck with this one”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

Slooooooow service seemed under staffed, My mom got a blt sandwich and could hardly find the tomato. They did have the greatest tomato basil soup, but be prepared to wait.
I would not go back

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Restaurant also viewed

 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing