We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs much improvement” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Western Royal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Western Royal Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Tillamook B&B and Inns
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Needs much improvement”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

The positive was the desk staff. Friendly and helpful. The accommodations have a long way to go to get a "3". A towel bar in the sink area is needed. The sink surface has been updated as well as the light fixture. I did not see that the carpet had been cleaned recently. There were numerous stains in the carpet. The corner of the bathroom floor had a build up of dirt in the corner. Blackout drapes had areas where the backing had worn out and were peeling away. A lot of light came in early in the morning. One of the windows did not have a screen so we couldn't open the window to let in fresh air. The property needs wor - reprinting of hand railings, ramps. Lots of cobwebs along the stairs and ramps. Yes, spiders never cease working but these were a buildup of more than a couple of days.

Sorry, we wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    20
    12
    7
See reviews for
13
24
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
144 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were traveling through and walked in to the Western Royal, because we did not want to spend big on the fancy Motel's down the road. The woman at the desk was very friendly and had humor.We got a good rate with Military discount, the rooms were older and well used but clean. We had a nice room with a sofa and 2- T.V.'s. It was central located to the cheeze factories, and the Air Musem. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Again not fancy but basic and clean for the price. Would stay here again passing through.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, VA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

the staff ws nice but not a place i would return to.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paeok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tillamook hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We booked this hotel online and it had great reviews. The room was nasty, food under the tables and who knows what under the bed. The clientele likes to hang out on the balconies and knock back a few. But the best part was waking in the morning and smelling all of the cow poop that had been activated by a fresh morning dew, it was nice to move on. If you pay more than $35.00 for a room here then you paid to much.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lvglennv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

After reading several great reviews, I had to check it out for myself. Perfectly situated on the coast, close to beaches and day get aways. The customer service was stellar. The rooms were super clean, especially the bathroom. Crown molding and nice furnishings were a plus. Free wifi, and a great cont. breakfast. Desk clerk offered suggestions on dinner locations nearby and a map to get there. Check out the Rodeo Steak house, 4 blocks away, Great food! Our room was #112, had 2 seperated bedrooms, 2 TVs with a bathroom and kitchenette in the middle. In room coffee, stainless steele mini fridge and microwave. The beds were super soft and comfortable. We asked for more pillows and they were more than happy to supply us with more than we needed. After our stay we drove up hw 101 to Arcadia Beach, to watch the surfers and play in the tide pools. Check them out for yourself, you wont be sorry.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachlovingNWfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

I chose to stay at WRI because every review I found was fantastic. While the staff was very friendly, and allowed us to check in hours early, the room needed some serious work. There was a large patch of mildew by the bed, poor repainting all over the room, and I found four or five spiders in the 24 hours we were there. They have invested some funds in the furniture, it was quite pretty. It's right off the highway which was convenient, and I loved having the bed in it's own room but the only really great thing about this place is that it's walking distance to Blue Heron Creamery and has free wi-fi.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lnspellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, IA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2010

You must rent room 201! HUGE living space with luscious bedding on it's King Bed. 42" Flat Screen tv, jacuzzi tub with scented candles - separate shower. We could live here....

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
0.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
0.9 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
7.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
12.2 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
7.2 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#2 of 3 in Garibaldi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Royal Inn

Property: Western Royal Inn
Address: 1125 Main Ave N, Tillamook, OR 97141-7710
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tillamook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Royal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Western Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Royal Hotel Tillamook
Western Royal Inn Tillamook, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing