We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of Shilo Restaurant

Shilo Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Shilo Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 54 Restaurants in Tillamook
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I love the chicken wrap and they have very good service and they make me feel very welcome there and its a very clean place and they are great with kids. Maralee Mackey is a very good waitress.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Britt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Britt M,

We are so glad to hear that you love the chicken wraps, it’s one of my favorites also. Even though it is not on the new menu, we still offer it as a daily lunch special. So please come by for one anytime.

Sincerely,

Sheri Hopper
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 165 of 194 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We arrived very late at our motel and hadn't eaten. We went to the Shilo Restaurant and saw that it was closing time. We stuck our head in the door and were greeted by an angel, named Kimberly, who welcomed us in and assured us that we could certainly have dinner and she would make sure that we weren't rushed.
The food was great and plentiful and the service was wonderful.
If anyone is venturing down the Oregon coast, please stop at the Shilo restaurant and ask for Kimberly. You won't regret it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert Madden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Madden,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a great review. We are so happy to hear that you got in, in time. And yes Kymberly is a sweet young lady! She talked about you two the next day and said you were wonderful guests. We can’t wait to see you again.

Sincerely,

Sheri Hopper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great service from Liz. We didn't want a big meal and were glad to see the variety of choices. Thanks Liz for making 2 weary travellers feel welcomed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 386travelDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear 386travelduo,

We are glad we had just what you were looking for, were very proud of our new menu. And, yes, Liz is awesome. Thanks for the great review!

Sincerely,

Sheri Hopper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Excellent food and service. I had the cocoanut shrimp and my wife had the fish and chips. Both were very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Blackron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Blackron,

It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. The coconut prawns are one of my favorites also! We hope to see you again, and thanks for the great review!

Sincerely,

Sheri Hopper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Arrived 15 min.s before closing and got kid glove treatment from Kymberly from start to finish! We relaxed over a nice glass of Merlot, had a delicious salad, good ribs, a lovely dessert and had a really nice time! She was terrific!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ann l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Ann I,

Thank you so much for taking time to write that great review. I was very happy to hear about your wonderful service you received from Kymberly, she’s a great young lady, who seems to really enjoy her job. And it pleases me to hear that your food was just as good! We really hope you visit again if you’re in our neck of the woods

Sincerely,

Sheri Hopper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shilo Restaurant also viewed

Tillamook, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Shilo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing