We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pirates and Mermaids allowed and welcomed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We couldn't find anything closer to the Rockaway Beach Pirate Festival so we stayed here, about 20 minutes away. The room was way bigger than I expected and the Pool, while shalow (5 feet) and short, easily accommodates a Mermaid and her tail as well as several other swimmers. The hot tub at first looked like a hole in the ground but proved to be larger than I saw and seated 5 or more easily.
For weary HWY 101 travelers, Pirates and Mermaids I recommend this location, it's also a bridge away from the Tillamook Creamery.
The free Continental Breakfast gets very crowded by 9AM, so get there fast to find a seat, but the food is great.

Room Tip: The ANNEX building is ADA compliant. We stayed in 155
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Pirates and Mermaids,
We always look forward to sing our pirates and mermaids when they check in. I am glad you stayed with us and hope we can see you again next year. Sincerely, Tracy Woodley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 415 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

this place has a lot of rooms and it was sold out the night we stayed. Glad we made reservations ahead of time. It is probably the best place in town. Continental breakfast was offered and you could also upgrade in the restaurant to a full breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear JoT,
We think we are the best place to stay. Our complimentary breakfast offers a variety of items for our guest except for breakfast meat. We do offer biscuits and sausage gravy. One of the most popular items we serve. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Tracy Woodley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

If you are looking for large, comfortable and affordable rooms this is the place. Free beer/wine ticket with checkin, basic breakfast in the morning. Gas station, mini mart and laundry on premises. Close to everything, Mary Todd at the front desk was very friendly and gave a great restaurant recommendation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Bryant C,
Thank you for the kind review regarding your stay at the Tillamook Shilo Inn. Todd and Mary are a great team on the front desk and we appreciate the time you took to let us know about your stay.
Sincerely, Tracy Woodley General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at the Shilo Inn Tillamook, OR 6.7.2014-6.8.2014 as a quick getaway for our one year anniversary. The check-in was great and Mary was wonderful and we shared many jokes about the rooms having an "actual key" to unlock the door. We all joked that there must be vibrating beds that take quarters. (LOL) After our delightful check-in with Mary we went up the stairs to our room, and yes I said stairs because there is no elevator. So, with our "golden key" it took us a little time to unlock the door. Going into the room it is extremely out-dated and makes me feel like we were thrown into the 70's....as my boyfriend asked Mary "is there orange shag carpet in the room?" There isn't any orange shag carpet but there is a telephone in the bathroom....SO old school! To make up for the out-dated rooms they are extremely clean, have a mini fridge in them, and the water for the shower was nice and warm and had good water pressure.

Next I'm going to discuss the bar/restaurant. After doing everything there is to do in Tillamook, OR we ventured back to the hotel and headed to the bar for some drinks and a "good time!" Pleasantly surprised Kathy was a wonderful bar tender and made our drinks "extra special." She made our experience memorable and fun and we felt extremely welcomed. We stayed until the bar closed, played some video lottery and pool and all around had a blast!! The next morning, Sunday, we had the continental breakfast. It's a standard breakfast with eggs, biscuits and gravy, frozen breakfast burritos, bagels, muffins, fruit, cereal, coffee, milk, juice, and water.

Overall, I would recommend the Shilo Inn in Tillamook, OR. I felt like it was a fun experience that we honestly would go back and do again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarissaHeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Brenda,
It is always good to hear that a guest has had a good experience and we will certainly address your concerns regarding your stay. Thank you for letting us know about your experience and agree that the water pressure in Tillamook very good.
Sincerely,
Tracy Woodley General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We took a mini vacation with our kids and stayed here. We absolutely loved it. The staff was awesome, the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast buffet was good. It was a great experience. We will most definitely stay there again!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear traveler,
Thank you for letting us know about your great experience at the Tillamook Shilo Inn. We look forward to your next stay and I will certainly pass along your kind remarks about the wonderful staff here. Sincerely, Tracy Woodley General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Beds were comfortable enough , staff friendly, but hotel is outdated, pool area needs work, the shower head was misting water everywhere, even the toilet was soaked.

The included breakfast was okay. The most negative thing was the cleaning of the hallway walls with vinegar at night. The smell was so strong it lasted for hours and was extremely irritable to our eyes and nose.

We decided to stay here based on other good reviews. Glad we were only staying two nights.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Sctrbtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Traveler:
I apologize for the difficulties you experienced when you stayed with us. I have talked to my staff about the necessity of keeping ventilation open when using cleaning products in the hallways and maintenance has replaced the shower head that was not working properly. I hope you will come see us again and check out our improvements. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,

Tracie Woodley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This was my first trip to Tillamook this year. I stayed with Shiloh Inn because I always enjoy the place. The pool and hot tub are very appealing at the end of a long day on the motorcycle.
There is a Restaurant in the establishment that is very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Robert,
Thank you for the nice review and feedback on your recent trip to Tillamook. It is nice to hear that you were able to enjoy our wonderful Shilo Restaurant and pool area. We always appreciate our return guests and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Ride Safe.
Sincerely, Tracy Woodley General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
0.2 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
6.8 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
The Inn at Manzanita
The Inn at Manzanita
#4 of 4 in Manzanita
108 reviews
11.6 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
852 reviews
6.7 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook

Address: 2515 Main Ave N, Tillamook, OR 97141-9208
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Price Range: $102 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook is located on the banks of the Wilson River near the famous Tillamook Cheese Factory and within easy driving distance to the Pacific Ocean and Tillamook Bay for fishing and coastal activities. With its close proximity to mountains, rivers and beaches, Tillamook County is a great place to play and the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel is the place to stay! Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Tillamook
Tillamook Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing