We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring M/C trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spring M/C trip”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This was my first trip to Tillamook this year. I stayed with Shiloh Inn because I always enjoy the place. The pool and hot tub are very appealing at the end of a long day on the motorcycle.
There is a Restaurant in the establishment that is very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Robert,
Thank you for the nice review and feedback on your recent trip to Tillamook. It is nice to hear that you were able to enjoy our wonderful Shilo Restaurant and pool area. We always appreciate our return guests and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Ride Safe.
Sincerely, Tracy Woodley General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    118
    95
    46
    25
See reviews for
134
116
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermiston, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

So nice we had to stay an extra night. The website doesn't describe all the extras the hotel has to offer. It has a heated pool, jacquzzi, exercise room, sauna and a separate steam room. Oh so nice. Some of the best sleep ever. We never heard anything while in our room and there were lots of kids at the hotel and we slept better than at home. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was so helpful. The T.V. cable selection could be a lot better. Three channels of "interactive previews" and three channels of ESPN out of twenty channels is not great, but we didn't come to watch t.v. We are definitely coming back.

Room Tip: Top floor seems to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2NW_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear 2NW_travelers,
Thank you for staying with us. One of the favorite places to spend time at Shilo Inns is in our pool and hot tub. We will look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Tracy Woodley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We decided to take a trip down the Oregon coast without any firm plans, so we did not make any reservations ahead of time. When we arrived in Tillamook, it was time to find a hotel for the night. By chance we saw the hotel sign and went inside to enquire. Very friendly staff member with a delightful sense of humour greeted us. We were given a great room rate and complimentary wine/beer coupons and continental breakfast coupons.
Liz at the hotel restaurant provided exceptional service as well as a young woman who approached us several times to ensure we did not require anything further.
Dinner was a delicious multicourse feast followed by a bill that was half of what we thought it would be.
We appreciated having a fridge and microwave in the room.
We will definitely stay at this hotel again if we are back in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank degib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Degib,
It is always nice when you are greeted with a smile and made to feel welcome. My front desk team excels at welcoming our guests when they walk in the front door. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I hope that you can find the time to come see us soon.

Sincerely,

Tracy Woodley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is older, but ok. Staff was ok and was helpful when we had to change our reservations . Pool and hot tub were nice. If staying in Tillamook it is probably the best place to stay . Gas station and free breakfast we nice add ons. Would have been nice if the hotel upgraded the rooms.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hans R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Hans,
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your stay here at the Tillamook Shilo. The pool and hot tub are very popular with our guests having the 24 hour access. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Tracy Woodley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 3 am to a filthy room. The beds were made but the refrigerator was dirty. The lining was black with dirt? Mold? The alarm clock had filthy prints all over it. I asked to speak to the manager ion the morning and we heard the manager say she had no time she had to get her payroll done in a 30 minutes. She did come out and made an adjustment on the bill. Still will not stay at a Shilo ever again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lowie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Traveler,
I apologize most sincerely for the rude behavior you received from me. I have discussed the housekeeping issues with the staff and we are working hard to fix the issues you discovered. Please do not judge all Shilo Inns by the problems you experienced in Tillamook. Shilo Inns prides itself on the hospitality we offer our guests and we let you down when you stayed with us. I know the accident you were in was very upsetting and then to come to our hotel and find additional problems was very stressful and again I apologize for letting you and your family down. I hope you will accept my apology and be willing to give Shilo Inns a second chance to meet your hospitality needs.

Sincerely,

Tracy Woodley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tillamook hotels

Sturgis, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

While the property is dated the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. We spent one night at this hotel as we were touring the coast. The staff was really nice and friendly and could not have been more accommodating. The property is dated and needs a remodel but the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I would stay at the Shilo Inn again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerlyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Gerlyons,

Thank you for your positive feedback on the staff and rooms. We are working hard to make every guest feel at home and comfortable when they stay with us. We also appreciate your feedback on the property and we are working to address those concerns as well. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Tillamook.

Sincerely,

Tracy Woodley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaside oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We took a weekend in Tillamook and stayed at the Shilo. The place was extremely clean and the employees friendly and helpful. the staff was great accommodating us and recommended several local areas to see and things to do. We have already decided we are going back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkbrodigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear dkbrodigan,

The staff were sad to see you go. We are already looking forward to your return trip. The Rhododendrons starting blooming in mid-January and continue on through the spring. Hopefully we can see you then.

Sincerely,

Tracy Woodley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
0.2 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
6.8 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
496 reviews
11.6 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
783 reviews
0.7 mi away
Western Royal Inn
Western Royal Inn
#2 of 3 in Tillamook
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Address: 2515 Main Ave N, Tillamook, OR 97141-9208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook is located on the banks of the Wilson River near the famous Tillamook Cheese Factory and within easy driving distance to the Pacific Ocean and Tillamook Bay for fishing and coastal activities. With its close proximity to mountains, rivers and beaches, Tillamook County is a great place to play and the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel is the place to stay! Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Tillamook
Tillamook Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing