We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Another good stay at the Shilo Inn in Tillamook!! Rooms are good and the Pool and Hot Tub are very good. My Grandson and I took advantage of the specials offered by the Restaurant and the complimentary breakfasts. Stayed two days and enjoyed it all!.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Robert S,

We were glad to hear about your positive return visit. Many people like our indoor pool and hot tub, and we have been adding some options to the continental breakfast. Please stop by and say hello next time you are in Tillamook.

Sincerely,

Dave Sutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 406 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Front desk very pleasant- rooms clean and large!
Pool was inside but ice cold- guess not heated-
Free breakfast & wi-fi
They give retired veterans a break so good discount for vets! Thanks!!! Great happy hour and bar snacks!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwright438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear dwright438,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Was glad to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel. Our pool is normally heated. The Friday you stayed it had just been drained and refilled, hence the cold water. That is not the norm and it is at full temperature now. Hopefully you will get a chance to return and enjoy that also.

Sincerely,

Dave Sutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Shilo Inn in Tillamook is a dated, older place to stay but is in a great location to amenities such as Fred Meyer, the Tillamook Creamery and all points downtown. Check-in was easy, we were offered a downstairs room without a reservation and were swiftly comfortably in our room. The room was well-appointed, clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. I've read other reviews where folks were disappointed with this hotel but that was definitely not our experience. I would stay here as often as I have opportunity to visit Tillamook.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of the property appear to have been updated and they are quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camodoc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear camodoc9,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Tillamook Shilo Inn. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you next time you return to Tillamook.

Sincerely,

Dave Sutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Staff at check in wasn´t too friendly but helpful none the less. We had a single room with a kingsize bed, the room was of generous size. It had a large bathroom and an additional sink and fridge in the bedroom. Everything was satisfyingly clean.
Bed had the standard thin blanket, at $ 98 per night I´d like to see something better these days. The TV was old, too. The radio alarm clock must have been there ever since the place opened. The walls showed some wear.
Breakfast was very average, considering the price of the place. All prepacked food and cereal, no TV or radio in the room which made for an awkward silence.

We just rolled in there to sleep and that worked out well. I would still like to have a better value at $ 98 per night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear AlexanderJ,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Tillamook Shilo Inn. I am glad you found the room satisfyingly clean if dated. I will pass on your concerns about a TV or radio in the breakfast room. I have spoken to the desk staff about your comment regarding friendliness during check in.

Sincerely,

David Sutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is an ugly hotel. When I go back to this coastal city again, I would just book somewhere in seaside area, but definitely I won't go back in this hotel ever. The staff are not friendly at all here. They look very unhappy people. I pity them. Maybe there is a reason for their being not courteous, but whatever that is, I will not put up with this ugly hotel and unhappy staff.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Allanb,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our Shilo Inn. I see that the same person checked you in and out and I will share your review with her. There is never a reason for being discourteous and I apologize that that was your experience. We will use your review to counsel and train the desk.

Sincerely,

Dave Sutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The rooms are large and comfortable, however the furniture and carpets are showing considerable wear. The TV is dark and difficult to watch, with poor picture quality. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I did not use the pool, but it looked clean and inviting. I was disappointed in the breakfast. I had stayed at this hotel a few years back when on business. Last trip I enjoyed a restaurant cook-to-order breakfast. I must admit, this is what brought me back to this hotel this time. Unfortunately, breakfast has deteriorated into cold cereal and microwave mini-mart food. Pretty disgusting. Next trip to Tillamook, I will book into a different hotel and plan on eating breakfast in a local restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcra57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

After reading some of the mixed reviews on this hotel, I have to comment! We stayed here last night and for the price, this place is great! Our room is spacious and clean, and came with a real kitchenette - electric range, pots and pans, dishes, microwave. The pool, spa, and sauna are open at all hours, which happens to be very handy for my water-happy family. There is also a complete room for cleaning and storing fish - we weren't here for that reason, but what a nice thing to know is here! We plan to come back and use it. The breakfast layout was fresh and well-tended. They had your typical chain hotel breakfast, plus some hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, healthy cereals, and breakfast burritos that could be heated up. I don't understand why other people complained about this - if you want something fancy, stay at a fancy hotel, and pay for a full, hot breakfast. This is exactly what it advertises to be, and the personnel were fantastic. I needed some extra towels last night and they were delivered in less than 2 minutes - thank you, Shilo! We plan on returning here when we take our next visit to the coast.

Room Tip: I would ask to stay away from the pool area - it is a tad noisy with all the kids
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizbethR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Elizabeth R

Thank you so much for your kind review. We always appreciate when someone takes the time to share their experience. That fish room you mention got lots of use this week with a fishing tournament here last week. It is a very handy amenity for fishermen. It sounds like you got to enjoy most of the other amenities while you were here though. Let us know when you want to come back and we’ll set up a room for you. Again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Dave Sutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
0.2 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
6.8 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
830 reviews
0.7 mi away
Western Royal Inn
Western Royal Inn
#2 of 3 in Tillamook
71 reviews
6.7 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook

Address: 2515 Main Ave N, Tillamook, OR 97141-9208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Price Range: $121 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook is located on the banks of the Wilson River near the famous Tillamook Cheese Factory and within easy driving distance to the Pacific Ocean and Tillamook Bay for fishing and coastal activities. With its close proximity to mountains, rivers and beaches, Tillamook County is a great place to play and the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel is the place to stay! Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Tillamook
Tillamook Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing