We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and nice amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, and nice amenities”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

After reading some of the mixed reviews on this hotel, I have to comment! We stayed here last night and for the price, this place is great! Our room is spacious and clean, and came with a real kitchenette - electric range, pots and pans, dishes, microwave. The pool, spa, and sauna are open at all hours, which happens to be very handy for my water-happy family. There is also a complete room for cleaning and storing fish - we weren't here for that reason, but what a nice thing to know is here! We plan to come back and use it. The breakfast layout was fresh and well-tended. They had your typical chain hotel breakfast, plus some hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, healthy cereals, and breakfast burritos that could be heated up. I don't understand why other people complained about this - if you want something fancy, stay at a fancy hotel, and pay for a full, hot breakfast. This is exactly what it advertises to be, and the personnel were fantastic. I needed some extra towels last night and they were delivered in less than 2 minutes - thank you, Shilo! We plan on returning here when we take our next visit to the coast.

Room Tip: I would ask to stay away from the pool area - it is a tad noisy with all the kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizbethR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Elizabeth R

Thank you so much for your kind review. We always appreciate when someone takes the time to share their experience. That fish room you mention got lots of use this week with a fishing tournament here last week. It is a very handy amenity for fishermen. It sounds like you got to enjoy most of the other amenities while you were here though. Let us know when you want to come back and we’ll set up a room for you. Again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Dave Sutton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    117
    92
    41
    24
See reviews for
130
111
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed one night, front desk service was very prompt. Rooms were clean, except for the B.O. Smell in the room. Overall, not bad. I would recommend Shilo Inn to anyone. I have always found them to be good quality place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Barbara K,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Shilo Inn – Tillamook. Especially glad to hear you would recommend us to anyone. Our goal is always to provide clean, quality rooms and prompt, courteous service. I am sorry to hear there was a smell in that room. I will review with housekeeping the policy of opening all windows while cleaning the rooms to air them out. We look forward to seeing you on the next trip to the coast.

Sincerely,

Dave Sutton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Booked a room online, and at the time it claimed to have a resteraunt breakfast (there was even a menu in the room) it turned out to be microwave breakfast burritos and cold cereal on folding banquet tables which can only be described as pathetic. Staff was unapolagetic and clueless but helpful. The attached mini market was a par above average 7-11's with a very nice selection of mini mart food which is not classy but edible. Do yourself a favor ask for a room away from the main road as sometimes street cleaners and garbage collectors operate at 5am. As for the smell in town, nobody is fertilizing anywhere Tillamook is a cheese producing town, which means cows, lots of cows pooping and it smells like it everywhere so be prepared.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building, it's quieter. As for the air machine, just unplug it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
RichardB

I apologize for the confusion regarding the continental breakfast. Can I ask for a call letting me know which site you booked your room on so that we may contact them and get that corrected? I appreciate the heads up on the staff not being as responsive as they should have been. I have gone over your review with them to avoid this in the future. I assume you stayed on a Monday as that is when our trash is picked up. I apologize for the disruption from them. As for the street sweeper, that may have been a random thing as they don’t regularly sweep 101. Again, I’m sorry your stay was not up to your expectations and hope that if you stay again you would contact me and let me take care of everything for you personally.

Sincerely,

Dave S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogue River, Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights while visiting Tillamook. Nice location, great price. Quiet, good breakfast. A good place to stay and a best buy. We will stay here again I am sure. The location is close to what you want to see in town,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 314Fred314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear 314Fred314,


Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you next time you are in Tillamook.

Dave Sutton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manzanita, Oregon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night at a very good value. The staff were a bit slow and not as friendly nor helpful as most places we have stayed. The hotel and rooms were very outdated, and had an old, stale cigarette kind of smell. They had a free breakfast and cocktail drink with the room, so that was nice. The pool area was fun, but it was in a weird location of the hotel. It almost seemed as if you were on display so people an watch you. The hallways were cold and boring. It was in a good location for us, but we might try staying across the street next time to compare.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisaungie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The staff was all exceptional. Friendly and courteous at all times. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable. The pool was pleasant temp and the jacuzzi was hot, as it should be. The hallways desperately need new carpet, which was a bit of a turn off, plus the halls were cold and a bit damp, musty smelling. Breakfast was nice, the per packaged breakfast burritos a good addition to the normal hotel breakfast spread.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Lyn v,

Thank you for staying at the Shilo in Tillamook. I’m glad you had such a positive experience, including our friendly staff, the nice warm pool, and our complimentary continental breakfast. Thank you for taking time out to share your review. We hope to see you again.

Dave S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anahauc, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the Shilo Inn in Tillamook during a recent trip to Oregon. We would recommend this hotel because the rooms were spacious and very clean. It suited our needs for our first night on the road after arriving in Portland. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. The price was reasonable for off season and included continental breakfast the next morning. They also gave us each a free wine or beer drink ticket and 20% off our evening meal if we dined in the hotel restaurant. The food was decent, we ordered the meatloaf which was a little dry, but the sides were good. We took advantage of the free drink and ordered a glass of the house wine. The waitress was very nice and she said we could bring the drink to our room if we had not finished before the meal. Overall, very good hotel and good location in town. Easy access. They also have a convenience store just in front if you wanted a soft drink or snack.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Donna C,

Happy to hear you enjoyed your first night in Oregon with us. Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate hearing that we met your needs. I hope the rest of your trip was equally enjoyable, and we hope to see you again if you make it back to Oregon.

Sincerely,

Dave Sutton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
0.2 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
6.8 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
761 reviews
0.7 mi away
Western Royal Inn
Western Royal Inn
#2 of 3 in Tillamook
64 reviews
6.7 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Address: 2515 Main Ave N, Tillamook, OR 97141-9208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook is located on the banks of the Wilson River near the famous Tillamook Cheese Factory and within easy driving distance to the Pacific Ocean and Tillamook Bay for fishing and coastal activities. With its close proximity to mountains, rivers and beaches, Tillamook County is a great place to play and the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel is the place to stay! Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Tillamook
Tillamook Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing