We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, nice and clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The staff was all exceptional. Friendly and courteous at all times. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable. The pool was pleasant temp and the jacuzzi was hot, as it should be. The hallways desperately need new carpet, which was a bit of a turn off, plus the halls were cold and a bit damp, musty smelling. Breakfast was nice, the per packaged breakfast burritos a good addition to the normal hotel breakfast spread.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Lyn v,

Thank you for staying at the Shilo in Tillamook. I’m glad you had such a positive experience, including our friendly staff, the nice warm pool, and our complimentary continental breakfast. Thank you for taking time out to share your review. We hope to see you again.

Dave S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 406 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the Shilo Inn in Tillamook during a recent trip to Oregon. We would recommend this hotel because the rooms were spacious and very clean. It suited our needs for our first night on the road after arriving in Portland. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. The price was reasonable for off season and included continental breakfast the next morning. They also gave us each a free wine or beer drink ticket and 20% off our evening meal if we dined in the hotel restaurant. The food was decent, we ordered the meatloaf which was a little dry, but the sides were good. We took advantage of the free drink and ordered a glass of the house wine. The waitress was very nice and she said we could bring the drink to our room if we had not finished before the meal. Overall, very good hotel and good location in town. Easy access. They also have a convenience store just in front if you wanted a soft drink or snack.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Donna C,

Happy to hear you enjoyed your first night in Oregon with us. Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate hearing that we met your needs. I hope the rest of your trip was equally enjoyable, and we hope to see you again if you make it back to Oregon.

Sincerely,

Dave Sutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Place was ok, decent room, clean and comfortable beds, big screen TV (guy thing), convenient mini mart attached, fair value price wise. Great rate for active duty military or retired vets (big plus for them). Biggest negative – worst breakfast I ever saw for a hotel. The only “hot” entrée was mini mart frozen breakfast burritos (fart bars). Really sad when breakfast room is attached to its restaurant

Room Tip: Go down the street to the cheese factory for a good breakfast
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veteranrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Veteranrider,

Thank you for staying with us. Shilo Inns are a big supporter of our vetarans and this discount is a way to say thank you for your service to our country. I’m sorry to hear the breakfast was not up to your expectations. I will send your concerns to the head office.

David Sutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The staff make this hotel really nice to stay in. The rooms are clean and spacious and the view of the hills is pleasant. Definately a good place to stay in Tillamook and handy for the Cheese factory also. We will always stay here if visiting Tillamook again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Mary J,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear about our guests positive experiences. I have shared your comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tillamook.

Dave Sutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I would highly recommended this motel! The staf was very helpful and accommodating. Nice location to see local attractions. If I was to say anything negative it would be the charge for our dog! Twenty -five dollars is alittle extreme, but we paid it and would again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtwildfires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Mtwildfires,

Thank you from our entire staff for taking time out of your day to submit your review. We were glad to hear that you had such a positive experience. Clean and friendly is what we always aim for. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Sutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Pet friendly hotel, fee was very high than other hotels. Hotel had a hard key to room which was a great touch. View outside was a grassy area. Room was very clean and cozy, the bed was very soft and pillows were great. Had a 2 bed room with microwave and mini fridge along with a sink in room and table and chairs, TV standard box with limited channels. My friend’s dog found some plastic trash under the beds which was not pleasant since it could have been harmful if we didn’t catch sooner. Price a little steep for off season in September I thought. Would stay again if in area, and close to the Cheese Factory.

There was a free continental breakfast which includes breakfast burritos and orange juice, not sure what else was offered since my friends had gotten my breakfast for me. Didn’t see anything else the hotel had to offer.

Room Tip: Room 124 was great.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMedTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

TravelingMedTech,

We were happy to hear you found your room cozy, clean, and the beds comfortable. I am sorry you found plastic under the bed. I have shared that information with the head housekeeper. Sounds like you didn’t have the opportunity to enjoy our 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub. Maybe next time. Just an FYI, you will find that we are now on winter rates through April. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.

Dave Sutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Staff was very friendly. Otherwise, this hotel is acceptable, but furniture, carpeting, etc, are simply old and outdated. Continental breakfast was ok, but very minimal.

One should be able to find a better value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRHTuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
0.2 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
6.8 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
830 reviews
0.7 mi away
Western Royal Inn
Western Royal Inn
#2 of 3 in Tillamook
71 reviews
6.7 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook

Address: 2515 Main Ave N, Tillamook, OR 97141-9208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Price Range: $121 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook is located on the banks of the Wilson River near the famous Tillamook Cheese Factory and within easy driving distance to the Pacific Ocean and Tillamook Bay for fishing and coastal activities. With its close proximity to mountains, rivers and beaches, Tillamook County is a great place to play and the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel is the place to stay! Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Tillamook
Tillamook Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing