We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shilo Inn Vouchers, Never ever get them!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Earth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shilo Inn Vouchers, Never ever get them!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Never get Shilo Inn vouchers even if you get them for free.
Here is why:
I got a "deal" from Portland Perks, $90 for $250 Shilo Inn vouchers two months ago. I booked a room in Shilo Inn Tillamook for today(Not to mention since I had the voucher I couldn't use their website rate of $80/night and had to book for $140/night). When my family was ready to leave(my children were so excited and already packed their swim suit and everything), I noticed I can't find the vouchers, but thought it should be OK as I have already given the voucher no. to shilo reservation line! But no! after spending the whole morning on the phone with Shilo reservation talking to four people, their manager confirmed that Shilo can't do anything and I have to contact Perks and they dont' even know how Portland Perks have purchased it to sell it to customers! Very convenient...
My lesson: Never buy any Shilo Inn deal!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EarthTraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, Corporate Marketing Director at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Earth Traveller_10,

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by your purchase of Shilo Scrip from Portland Perks.
You are correct in your comments that Shilo Inns does not have an association or business relationship with Portland Perks and did not make available our Shilo scrip for sale. Shilo Scrip is issued to approved vendors & clients for their intended use. This is not something we pass out or sell to our guests, ever. Although we discourage the transfer of Shilo scrip to anyone other than our intended client, unfortunately we have been made aware that it has occurred. When Shilo Scrip is used by our vendors, it must be present at the time of checkin. Our Shilo Inn gift cards, purchased through Shilo Inns are transferable and can easily be electronically tracked or changes made as needed. If you are to find the Shilo Scrip that you purchased from Portland Perks, we would be happy to honor it.

Sincerely,

Adam Cornett
Corporate Marketing Director
Shilo Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    116
    92
    41
    24
See reviews for
129
111
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoquiam, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Aug. 1, 2012

Maintenance was very kind to get ear ring out of sink drain.
Front desk gave us small discount when we complained of aunts in our room on coffee counter
Bed sheets were on very sloppy on one bed. One pillow was rolled up and stuffed in case, case had 6 inch tear in case, Second pillow had no case, Breakfast bar was minimal very few choices, Check in person was competent but lacked charm and was not personable

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotteOarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Front desk personnel was friendly and helpful. The room was standard, clean, and had lots of counter space. I really hated the smell of the handsoap, but that is just a personal thing. We didn't take advantage of the continental breakfast or the restaurant at all. It looked like it would be just okay. There was a microwave, fridge, and bar sink so we got some groceries (big Fred Myer across the street) and ate in the room at the table. The shower had a crazy good water pressure--definitely not a low stream shower head! I could hear water being used at all hours, but it was like loud white noise. My kids loved the pool. Always a plus. Overall I felt it was slightly overpriced, but it at least met my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okmeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stated at this hotel while visiting Tillamook to tour the Aviation Museum. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and our room at the back of the hotel was quiet. The room was very spacious with a king bed, flat screen TV, two person couch, table with two upholstered chairs, a coffe maker, fridge and a microwave. The hotel features a steam room, swimming pool, hot tub and exercise room which are available on a 24 hour basis, a restaurant and bar. We did not use any amenities other than the bar and breakfast room. The room came with two coupons for beverages at the bar and a continental breakfast. We were not impressed with the breakfast burritos and did not find other breakfast items to really suit our tastes. The location is also close to the Tillamook cheese factory which is an interesting self guided tour and an opportunity to enjoy some ice cream, or some of their excellent cheese.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in the wing on the east side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Jaayman,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I’m sorry you didn’t get the chance to enjoy all our amenities. I hope you were here at the same time as the fly in at the aviation museum. That was really fun. And you are right about the cheese and ice cream at the cheese factory. Always very good. You didn’t mention if you had a chance to enjoy the complimentary drink or discount on dinner. I hope you did.

Dave Sutton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Nice clean room. Breakfast was disappointing as the only hot eggs were in packaged breakfast burritos that were not vegetarian friendly. Two floors, no elevator. Quiet even though next to a busy road. Cheese factory worth the visit. Fred Meyer's across the road. Careful of the weird design of the steps in the hot tub. Husband cut his toe and the odd stairs. Hot tub was hot. Bit pricey.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Cathy B,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Shilo. It is always nice to hear the rooms described as quiet and clean. I am sorry to hear your husband cut his toe on the hot tub stairs, I will look into that. I hope it is better. I have forwarded your concerns regarding the breakfast to the person who makes those decisions.

Sincerely,

Dave Sutton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
253 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We enjoyed the steam room and pool area as it was mid-week and we had the place to ourselves. The exercise equipment was a disappointment as most of it was broken and not usable. We had great, friendly service at the attached restaurant both for a late-night dinner and the extensive continental breakfast but hotel staff was not very friendly. If you add up the amenities, free drink & 10% at the restaurant and breakfast, it's a pretty good deal.

Room Tip: The farther from HWY 101, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Tiffany H,

Thank you for submitting your recent review of Shilo Inn Tillamook. I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy most of our amenities. I apologize that you were unable to use the exercise equipment. You must have stayed a few weeks ago. We recently repaired the exercise bike and replaced the frayed cable on the weight machine. All exercise equipment is currently fully functional. It is of great concern to me that the staff was not friendly. We have made some changes recently that I hope takes care of that problem, but would welcome a call from you so you could give me details. If further changes are needed I want to fix it before it becomes a greater problem. Again, thank you for taking the time out to review and we hope to see you again.

Dave Sutton
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel was very clean. The pool was small and occupied by many small children, so not really usable by us. OUr room was right above the pool however, and we couldn't hear all the noise. It was nice that the hotel had a gas station and convenience store attached to it. The breakfast was alright, although it looks like they just pulled microwavable burritos out of the gas station for people to heat up. Is very close to the Tillamook cheese factory and has a Fred Myers right across the street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bliskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
0.2 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
6.8 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
6.7 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
10.7 mi away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Address: 2515 Main Ave N, Tillamook, OR 97141-9208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook is located on the banks of the Wilson River near the famous Tillamook Cheese Factory and within easy driving distance to the Pacific Ocean and Tillamook Bay for fishing and coastal activities. With its close proximity to mountains, rivers and beaches, Tillamook County is a great place to play and the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel is the place to stay! Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Tillamook
Tillamook Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing