We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Birthday dinner”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Tigard
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Cheesecake Factory offers something for everyone featuring a wide variety of over 200 menu items prepared fresh to order each day, plus over 30 legendary varieties of the Finest Cheesecake.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was lovely and Jay who looked after us couldn’t have been any kinder!
2nd time at this location and it didn’t disappoint. Even picky younger members of the group found plenty to choose from.

Thank MonicaRaggioKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your meals and the service you received during this visit! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 379 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2018

This is my second review of this place. It is so much better when you are with adults only as the loud table and environment are not so overwhelming as when you are with young kids. The selection is huge and complicated to pick from. However, the waiter's recommendations help. My dad had an interesting mac and cheese hamburger. It looked good. This is the best place in the mall to get away from all the shopping. I recommend anyone who is bored with shopping and who need a beer to head down to this location while your significant other walk thru the endless shopping options of the mall.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Florian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Hi Florian, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experiences with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

I remember the food being much better. I wish we would have gone to Cracker Barrel and paid a whole lot less for better tasting food. I don’t mind paying for good food but don’t like feeling like I am paying for good quality but getting subpar ingredients.

Thank Monsoon60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi Monsoon60, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear about your meal! We hope you can give us another try. Next time, if there is anything that can be improved, please let our managers know so we can make things right while you are still dining with us! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

At first I was a little hesitant to go here because this place is always super crowded and very hyped; but to my surprise it was absolutely stupendous!!!
We got seated within 15 mins and service excellent....food: everything we ordered was world class and delish. The bread was warm and soft and tasted super fresh and yummy after that our avocado rolls for appetizer was really tasty.

All of our dinner was really super delicious and plentiful; enough for a day’s lunch for my work week and my wife.

This place awesome and the chocolate mousse cheesecake was sooooooo good

Thank Avik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi Avik, Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoy our food! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Stopped here for lunch because we generally order the same thing, and we know what to expect. This chain is reliably consistent, and we've narrowed down the menu items we like best.

We arrive around lunch time on a weekday, so there were no lineups, which is unusual.

We had:
- Miso Salmon (lunch size) - Generally very good, but only good this time because it was a tad overcooked. Still great flavorful sauce.
- Chinese Chicken Salad (lunch size) - Very good, lots of flavor, and I'd like to think it's semi healthy.
- Grill Salmon (kids menu) - Rather plain, but well cooked. Very healthy.
- Corn Dogs (kids menu) - OK, but very generous portions with 3 corn dogs!

Service was very good, and very personable.

Overall, a reliable place to get some good dishes. The trick is that you have to go several times to figure out which dishes you like best.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vancouver_Roary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing