We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheated” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of California Pizza Kitchen

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #14 of 153 Restaurants in Tigard
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Cheated”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

California Pizza Kitchen - Bridgeport Mall - (Tigard).
The food is pretty good but I will NEVER eat there again. The waiter was constantly distracted and did the worst job I have ever seen. He actually cheated us on the bill. We THOUGHT the bill was going to be for what we ordered but he tacked on what looked like another meal to our bill. I didn't realize it until we got home and it was too late by then to go back and fix the problem

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank erick99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    25
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outdoor Experience to take family & friends!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is my "to go" place to take family & friends for an outdoor experience!. First of all, the food is excellent every time! Great salads & pizza. Or, try the Salad Pizza....had once with a friend & then next time on my own. Good healthy menu. Being located in Bridgeport Village, the people watching is an added bonus! Don't miss it when visiting.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sharlee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
Level Contributor
110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A favorite of ours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

We love CPK and go all the time. The California Club Pizza is wonderful and their salads are great. They also have a nice children's menu.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank HaveOmaWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
303 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Like this place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

I have only been to this restaurant for lunch. It is definitely a chain restaurant with casual food, but the menu is extensive. They have "healthy selections", small plates, and a children's menu as well as many other choicies. They do a good job with their salads--some really interesting ones. Their burgers are really good. The small plates are perfect for a light lunch. The lunch salad is pretty big and the regular size salad is huge--in my case, it could feed 2-3 people!! I seem to always stick to these limitied items so I don't know how their pasta, chicken or other dinner items are. But it is in a good location in Bridgeport Mall--close to shopping, the movie theatre, a play structure for kids, and did I mention shopping! Definitely a good place to take a lunch break while doing any of the above activities.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank barbdpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious food, for a chain!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

This is a national chain, but I admit they do it right. The salads are excellent, especially the Mediterranean Chicken Salad with dates and beets, yummy! Desserts are fine, and pizzas are quite good.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank tokyorose50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing