We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Tigard” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of House of Teriyaki

House of Teriyaki
Ranked #46 of 153 Restaurants in Tigard
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Troutdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best in Tigard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I've been coming here for many years now and the food is always great. I've recommended it to many of my colleagues and they too are now regulars.

Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank randall r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
726 reviews
372 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Average food but VERY friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is a local hole in the wall with very nice people. The menu is limited and very average but it seems to be a favorite for the locals.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fizzy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
176 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“About what I expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Generally do not eat teriyaki because of the large amount of salt but had a yen. Tried the place in King City and was disappointed. Saw the reviews of this place in Trip Advisor and decided to give it a try. Food was good, service was good and the place was busy. Had the pork and chicken with rice. Chicken better than the pork and will stick with chicken next time.

Tip: if having order to go, call ahead. It goes a lot faster.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank newyorker1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard
1 review
“Best Spicy Chicken or beef anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The couple that owns the place opened it in about 94? They are very polite and friendly, great people. I've watched their kids grow up over the years, just visiting. The spicy chicken or beef with white rice is grubbin'.

If I have ANYTHING at all I might want differently, it might be booths. But besides that, no way I could complain.

These folks know their business, and treat people like family. Kudo's to near perfection all around!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Hardest Part is Getting Parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is another one of those restaurants you have probably driven by thousands of times and never paid attention to. From Hwy 99 it is very easy to miss, but worth stopping in. The food is very consistent and tastes great. Their teriyaki chicken is tasty, as is the sauce they use. As another reviewer pointed out, the meat is excellent and free of excess fat, etc. If you come around lunchtime be prepared for a wait. Seating is limited inside, too, so you might opt for "to go". As far as we can tell, it's been the same folks running this place for years, and that's a good thing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PacificNWUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Teriyaki also viewed

 

Been to House of Teriyaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing