We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem”
Review of Miller's Homestead

Miller's Homestead
Order Online
Ranked #11 of 193 Restaurants in Tigard
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found this restaurant on our first morning in Tigard, and enjoyed the food, coffee and service very much. The Dutch pancake is wonderful, and the waitstaff is super friendly.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeenThere234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 107 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

The food and the service is good, but the coffee is not. It's not a good sign when patrons bring in their own coffee. I have seen this many times. I've chosen to eat elsewhere because of this.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank sherrybI3114AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

The breakfast menu seems to have something for everyone. They work with dietary requirements. The food comes out hot and tasty. Sometimes the staff seems a bit harried, so its not always fast, but it is a great place to linger over breakfast with friends and family.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

Visited for a brunch with my wife and daughters we were 6 . The place is amazing ambiance is super and the staff was super friendly. The manager or the owner perhaps gave us a special personal attention which I thing is her way to deal with all the customers. Overall we had a very tasteful brunch and a great time. Will visit it again for sure.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank RaheelzKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

As some have noticed, Miller's Homestead is a piece of local history. That does not mean that they have the best food around. Breakfast is stellar, but after that. Well, let's just say that breakfast is stellar and leave it. Most employees have been there decades of time, loyal to a fault. The kitchen caught fire a few years back and ownership rebuilt. The decor was kept back to the 70's, I think a mistake but not a bad one at all. Ownership does not believe in but some technology. Their pay system is back in the dark ages. Wish they would upgrade to smartphone pay systems. Still, I love my breakfasts there and don't at all mind the other things. Do not eat lunch there, very disappointing, but that will never stop me from breakfast all year long!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Homestead also viewed

Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 

Been to Miller's Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing