We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tigard
Post
Inbox
Search

“breakfast memories”
Review of Miller's Homestead

Miller's Homestead
Order Online
Ranked #11 of 205 Restaurants in Tigard
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed May 24, 2016

My husband loved this place and we would go on weekends for breakfast. I am crazy over the vanilla butter and wish I had the recipe. My husband has passed so have not been here for a while, but want to go one day to relive the memories.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 106 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2016

This is a cool independently owned restaurant that serves great comfort food for breakfast (sorry never been there of other meals). The staff appears to have been working together for a long time and they are very attentive. Fair warning: this place gets busy during the breakfast hours and you had better go early on a Sunday (before the after church crowd gets there) or you will be waiting for a seat. Excellent egg dishes, real meats and great pancakes.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cachims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2016

Great atmosphere, wonderful food! Great service even when they are extremely crowded! They had lots of regular customers which lets you know that the quality of the food and service is consistent.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

Millers Homestead has been a staple for us for years. Great Homestyle food for breakfast, lunch and dinner at great prices. They do not skimp on the portions. We usually gone home with leftovers.
If you're in the area it's a must stop!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank laurencesams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

Accidently stumbled upon this gem. Was worried wait for table would take forever, but the turned them fast for such a crowd. Breakfast was simple for myself ham and eggs with pancakes all were very good. My hubby had corn beef hash and said it was excellent. It was homemade. Service was decent, food came out fast, portions were huge. Definitely one we will revisit.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank raylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Homestead also viewed

Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 

Been to Miller's Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing