We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Sunday morning breakfast”
Review of Miller's Homestead

Miller's Homestead
Ranked #12 of 155 Restaurants in Tigard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Sunday morning breakfast”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Great breakfasts. We haven't eaten there at other times during the day. We always take friends and family there because we know the food will be good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank travellerPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Homestead breakfast”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Big breakfasts, slow service. not very attentive cooks. Pieces of chicken came mixed in my home fries, not very appatizing, however they did apoligize and comp my coffee.
Would skip it next time.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peteb301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
260 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very good Breakfast at a throwback diner”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stopped at Millers for breakfast after buying one of their online groupon type deals. We are glad we did. The coffee kept coming, the pancakes were plentiful and delicious, the french toast very good and the mixed eggs, potatoes, sausage and mushrooms scramble really reminded me of a great country kitchen/diner experience. The service was friendly, helpful and efficient. We can't wait to go back to try a burger or one of their homestyle dinners.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DOWNHILL SLIDE”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

After 20 years of frequenting this restaurant weekly - we will never go again. The Miller family must have left the building... because the restaurant, the food and the service were absolutely fabulous when Don and his family were present. Now service is slow, the manager is rude, the food is average and in these economic times, we can find better food, service and atmosphere within a few short blocks.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast--worth the stop”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We really like going to millers homestead for breakfast. The pancakes come in a variety of flavors. The portions are on the large size. The vanilla syrup is so much better than the maple. Right off I-5, with easy on off. Exit is Bridgeport village.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PlayfulPlatypus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Homestead also viewed

 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 

Been to Miller's Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing