We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Motel 6 Portland South - Lake Oswego /Tigard
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

The room smelt like cigar smoke even though was non smoking room. (Not surprised as I found the front end employee smoking weed beside the dumpster 5 min after checking in). Booked a room with micro/fridge but motel 6 was unable to keep their end of the bargain saying "people have until noon to keep their rooms so if all the rooms with the fridges are being occupied we can't promise"... Then why take reservations?..was offered a small discount but still not worth not having those amenities. Other than that, it was quiet and felt safe. Typical motel 6.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Canadian_Goofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    13
    20
    11
    11
See reviews for
11
17
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed in the motel 6 that is across the street from the one in the picture. Not sure why there are two.... We lived there two weeks when we first moved to Oregon from Georgia. It was the most inexpensive option for the area. The location is nice. There is a strip club next door but it was closed down for the few weeks we were there because of some kind of code violations. They don't clean the room often but will do it if you ask them too. There is a cool sports bar bowling alley within walking distance called nicoli's.

Room Tip: You can hear people walking upstairs we were on the middle floor. I'd ask for a top floor for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here for a quick overnighter last week. Woman at front desk was very friendly. Room was tastefully decorated and clean. Seems like they remodeled recently from IKEA. For the price I was very happy with it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

When staying at a Motel 6, always remember to bring your shampoo, hair dryer, etc. With that said, I did, and the remodel that they call "modern" reminds me of dorms I stayed in back in the day. Still it was clean, a good location to get to things, and quiet. It did have a nice new shower, and a flat screen tv, so better than the pictures I had seen of other ones. Oh, also remember no coffee in the room, so be prepared to find the stairs if you are an early riser like me, to go to the office to get coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed there halloween night. We asked for nonsmoking and the guy next door smoked all night . We went to lay down and there was bed bugs that bite myself and my son. We sat up in the chair till 5 am took a hot shower and turned in the keys . The lady in the front desk didn't even care about them . NEVER EVER STAY HERE ITS GROSS!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1ronni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We decided to be daring and try this location, as opposed to the three story indoor corridor across the street, because of the remodeled rooms. Glad we did. The rooms have been done over from top to bottom, new wooden flooring, new mattresses, sink, paint, etc., the whole tamale.

The clientele who seem to choose this location run the gamut of humanity: truck drivers, construction workers, retirees, tourists, along with some distinctly unsavory types. (Maybe that's why the local police cruise the parking lot often.)

All in all, this is a decent enough place. We like best being able to park next to the room and walk outside with our dogs easily. The location is great, close to the freeway and shopping and restaurants.

My biggest gripe about this place is that smokers stay in the non smoking rooms, then stand outside their door and puff away. Their smoke seeps through the door and you cannot leave your window cracked either. This has happened both times I stayed here -- thought I was just unlucky the first time. It is always the luck of the draw as to who will be around you in these places.

The employees here are OK, not as friendly as across the street, plus that location is all non-smoking. I would say that this one is better is you want cleaner rooms and have pets to walk frequently. The three story location doesn't have the smoking issue, plus the indoor corridors make for a safer feeling.

Room Tip: The back building seems to house a rougher crowd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

1) Blood splattered across the ceiling. There is no way that the housekeeping missed it. it was in 3 different huge sprays across. They must be timed so they only have so many minutes to clean a room.
2) Pulled back the stained comforter to take it off the bed- dog hair everywhere. I run a motel. I wash the bedspreads, I work hard to make sure there isn't hair on sheets. They may be clean, but...this wasn't one or two. That happens. This was heavy.
3) No housekeeping service. We left our thin, skimpy towels to be replaced, and no one came.
4) speaking of towels, I told my husband they could make extra money if they advertised them as exfoliating scrubs.
5 ) Paid the extra money for a fridge in the room- we have a poodle, need to put his food up - nope, no fridge. Asked the front desk- oh, we don't see that anywhere.

Either run a motel, or drop your charges to a no service, dirty place. We won't be back.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, ask to see a room first. Motel 6's used to be good, and some still ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacquie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Portland - Tigard West
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Portland South - Lake Oswego /Tigard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Portland South - Lake Oswego /Tigard

Property: Motel 6 Portland South - Lake Oswego /Tigard
Address: 17950 SW McEwan Rd, I-5 at Exit 290, Tigard, OR 97224-7218
Location: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Portland South - Lake Oswego /Tigard 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Motel-6, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Motel 6 Portland South - Lake Oswego /Tigard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Portland South - Lake Oswego /Tigard Hotel Tigard
Tigard Motel 6
Tigard Motel Six
Motel 6 Tigard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing