We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Less Than Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel At Bridgeport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Less Than Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

This hotel has lots going for it, great location in a high end area with great dining options and good size rooms but unfortunately it does not have the staff to put it over the next level like The Courtyard Tigard. Everything was below average, service, construction and breakfast.
The front desk staff ladies were adequate but nowadays you need to be more courteous to win the customer's respect. Remember, ladies, you are there for us not vice versa.
While the hotel is new, the walls are not soundproof and the doors all close with a loud bang. Very annoying.
Too bad for a great looking hotel. It's back to the Courtyard, smaller rooms but better stay.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SamVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    98
    36
    4
    7
See reviews for
112
69
7
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

The rooms are very spacious. The bathrooms are almost ridiculously large, so much so there was an echo. However the décor, while very trendy I suppose, is very spartan and not very inviting in my opinion. The touted flat screen TV was unimpressive as many of the channels were fuzzy. We would have been better off with an old style tube TV. They had the usual hotel breakfast with eggs and sausage as hot items. There was a tray of fresh fruit which was nice. Cookies at the front desk at night are always a plus in my book.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnePingVasily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alturas, California
Level Contributor
220 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

My sister and law and I stayed here when we went up to visit with my son for a long weekend. I chose it from reviews off tripadvisor and couldn't have been happier. The hotel was easy to find off the 5 in a very nice neighborhood. Our room was great, with an awesome bathroom and very comfortable beds. Nice tv, too! The breakfast was usual continental with some eggs and waffles, but a nice start to the day. The lobby was beautiful with comfortable furniture and the coffee and tea were nice to grab on the way in or out. The pool and spa were nice as it was indoors and kept at a nice temp. We didn't have time to shop in the neighborhood, but OMG- all the stores in the complex were my favs! Check out the weekend specials! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenipela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

My husband and I drove 3 hours to Portland for a shopping and dining excursion and selected The Grand Hotel based on the location. We were pleasantly surprised with the results of our choice.
The location of the grand Hotel is across the street from the Bridgeport Village shopping area. The price was reasonable, the accommodations were clean and spacious and the breakfast (included) had a great selection of healthy options. We asked to have a room away from the freeway and found it to be quiet. The bathroom had a separate shower and tub and was larger than most bathrooms in hotels of this price range.
There were only two things that could have been improved: 1. We had to unplug the refrigerator as the hum was annoying while trying to sleep and 2. The shower head was fixed and @ 5'4" it was angled to spray at my face. Otherwise our stay was very pleasant and we will definitely plan to stay here next time we're in Portland.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gentil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
166 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

Things we liked - proximity to Bridgeport Village with it's good shopping and restaurants, Whole Foods next door, REI, etc. Fridge and microwave in room for convenience. Front desk and housekeeping service was top notch.

Things that were just OK - the rooms, though spacious, were dark and impersonal. Tub was miniscule - why even put a tub in if it only fits toddlers? No central AC/heat - side unit in the room is reminiscent of motel 6. Breakfast similar to ones found in Residence Inn or Courtyard.

Things we didn't like - picky, but the finishes and soft goods were of poor quality. I can expect this hotel to show shabbiness within a few years.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank washington_wahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Grand Hotel. Location is great, right next to Bridgeport village with great shopping, restaurants and movie theatre. They let us upgrade to a jacuzzi suite for only $20/night, our room was huge and very comfortable. The hotel is very quiet and very clean. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atkjme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, wa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

I have stayed at The Grand Hotel twice and both times I was treated so well. The rooms are big, the beds a very comfortable, breakfast is great, and the staff is wonderful. Whole Foods is across the parking lot, and the Bridgeport Mall is a short walk away with upscale stores and great restaurants. Easy access to the 5 Freeway, but when it is rainy and wet the traffic noise can be a little louder.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willshawna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Portland Tigard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel At Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel At Bridgeport

Property: Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Address: 7265 SW Hazelfern Rd, Tigard, OR 97224-7716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel At Bridgeport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance of the Bridgeport Village Shopping District and fine dining. 124 guest rooms and suites; including 8 Jacuzzi Suites and a Presidential Suite. First class service and amenities, Local Shuttle Service, Complimentary breakfast buffet, Indoor pool and spa, Work Out Room, Meeting Rooms, Complimentary high-speed internet, Complimentary covered parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Grand Hotel At Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing