We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Nearby Hotels
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$161
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$147
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego(Lake Oswego)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
185
109
39
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
109
39
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridgeport villagewhole foodsseparate tub and showerwafflesclaim jumperportland areanice hotelrooms are largewithin walking distancefront desk staffparking garagefresh fruitworkout roomlocation is greatlobby areaindoor pooltop floor
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 346 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I travel often for business. This hotel is very nice and has everything someone would need. Easy Freeway access, large comfortable quiet clean room, fast internet, and right next door to a Whole Foods with a huge pay by the pound buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here for the first time a while ago and LOVED everything about this hotel! Everyone was so friendly and went above and beyond to make us comfortable and enjoy our trip! The hotel is walking distance from a charming little area of boutiques, coffee shop and great restaurants.
We are going back to Tigard this summer and will be staying there again...cannot wait!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bloomer6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I only spent one night there last week but I was positively surprised by the hotel. It was part of a workshop and I did not pay directly for the hotel, so the price is out of the equation on my assessment.

The hotel feels nice and "grand" somehow. Spacious and nice lobby. Classy, nice rooms.

It is on a walking distance to a nice large shopping outdoor mall. Wholefoods was around the corner.

On the not so memorable, the traffic from/to Portland was pretty bad. Otherwise, really nice experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aconcagua2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My wife and spent a night from hell recently, trying to find a hotel room that wasn't noisy, moldy, or toxic with the smell of carpet or laundry products. We checked out several of the big hotels in Portland, Lake Oswego, and Tigard, but none were survivable. At 11pm, after hours and hours of attempts, we noticed the Grant Hotel at Bridgeport. It's like we found an oasis. The staff there were all amazingly helpful and hospitable (something often lacking in the hospitality industry), and the rooms were quiet, non moldy, and not smelly in any way. We were extremely happy with our experience there. I'm giving it a 5 rating here, even through it's probably more like a 4 star hotel in conventional hotel rating systems.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tedison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Before last week we never heard of Grand Hotel. We looked up hotels for the area and planned on staying at another property that Rhymes with "Embassy Suites." :-)

We called around and asked about AAA pricing and availability. "The other property" had very little discount, so we called elsewhere.

We spoke with a cheerful and educated representative at Grand. She was able to answer our questions and give us a great discount.

They have a great location just off I-5 and next to Bridgeport Mall. When we arrived, we had a hand written card in our room to welcome us.

The rooms are large, clean and classy. Marble accented bathrooms with separate shower and tub.

In our opinion, that is a touch of class above any other comparable, let alone, more expensive hotels.

Ask the front desk for any specials and discounts. :-)

We will return to this hotel when our travels take us this direction.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bean a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews