We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Certificate of Excellence
miami, fl
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I love this hotel”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is one of my favorite hotels in the U.S. The rooms are big, but still cozy. We had a king bed, two stuffed chairs and a desk. The bathroom was very large and had a shower as well as a tub. It was clean and quiet. The breakfast hours were long and the foot was plentiful. For the price, this hotel is a great bargain.

Room Tip: I don't know because we had our blinds closed the whole time since the weather was depressing to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beisenbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    101
    37
    4
    7
See reviews for
118
71
7
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I had stayed at this hotel twice previously and each time found it excellent. The rooms are large, well appointed and clean. The desk staff was professional and friendly and the breakfast included was better than most. I stayed for 4 days and was comfortable the entire time. If it were part of a chain, it would be comparable to the best limited service hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We often stay at this hotel as it is in a nice area, located next to an upscale mall that has many dining options. On this stay, our room was very nice and the service was top-notch. We were on a long two day road trip and our car was full. Since our car was packed full and was broken into the night before at a Courtyard Hotel in Vacaville, CA, we were cautious about where we parked (although this is a safe area). The clerk was helpful in finding us a space where we could relax, knowing our car was unlikely to again be burglarized. Thank you Grand Hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caltocantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Nice hotel. King room was huge. Value was good. Roadside type properties don't get much better. Mostly clean, nice staff. White bread hotel but white bread can be delicious if its what you want. The breakfast was presented nicely but certainly nothing special. everything you would expect

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomBoonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

All of the staff were helpful in preparing for the event I had at the hotel and problem solving any issues that came up. The hotel itself is beautiful and stunning from the second you walk through the doors. I was greeted every time I walked into the lobby. The rooms were HUGE, clean, and extremely quiet. The food was great and always fresh.

The location is the best part. Right next to Bridgeport village for shopping, directly across from the street from an amazing restaurant (Claim Jumper), and easily accessible from I5. I would recommend this place and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a work trip where we were shown around the Willamette valley in Oregon and I really had a great time! The lobby is big and beautiful, the rooms are oversized and the beds were really comfy and the pillows were so soft I loved it! The bathrooms were oversized too and they had separate shower and baths so you could soak or take a shower. I forgot my toothpaste and when I called the front desk to ask if they had any in their little store in the lobby, they just brought one up to me no charge. It's really the little things like that that make a huge difference for me. Locationwise, this hotel was awesome. It's right at the end of a cool town center with lots of nice shops and really good restaurants that we went to. When we were finished with our weekend, it was really easy to swing back into Portland on the way home. Oh and the free breakfast was good too! I didn't eat much of it (not a morning eater) but I did see that they had a good selection of food. For the price, this hotel really is an amazing value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terradactyl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Beautiful hotel.
Super comfortable bed.
Awesome shower.
Very friendly staff.
Easy parking.
Great location.
Average breakfast but I'm a picky breakfast eater.

I loved this hotel and will definitely be staying there again. My only complaint was my room felt like it was a mile from the elevator, but seriously, if that's all I have to complain about you know it was a good stay.

Well done Grand Hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Portland Tigard
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel At Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel At Bridgeport

Property: Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Address: 7265 SW Hazelfern Rd, Tigard, OR 97224-7716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel At Bridgeport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance of the Bridgeport Village Shopping District and fine dining. 124 guest rooms and suites; including 8 Jacuzzi Suites and a Presidential Suite. First class service and amenities, Local Shuttle Service, Complimentary breakfast buffet, Indoor pool and spa, Work Out Room, Meeting Rooms, Complimentary high-speed internet, Complimentary covered parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hotel At Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing