We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Hotel at Bridgeport Love it!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel At Bridgeport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Tigard
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Grand Hotel at Bridgeport Love it!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This great hotel is fairly new ~ and I like new!!! All fresh and clean. I don't like spending time at some of the tired older hotels. This hotel is not fancy as in "Grand" but is so welcoming and clean. The decor are of natural tones, very clean look. Seems really safe. We had a room on the side of the hotel where freeway runs...as in, all night :(. The plus about the rooms is that the windows open completely! I love the fresh air. Next time I visit I will ask for rooms on the other side of property. A lot quieter :) Then they have the great Bridgeport shopping. Google the area....Great .restaurants on every corner ~ this hotel was set up with the idea of visitors could walk to the shopping area and it is so nice, You will not regret your visit!!!! One more plus...Full breakfast included and Parking is free ....

Room Tip: Our new place to stay when we are in Portland !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tag2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    92
    33
    4
    5
See reviews for
101
62
6
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a club in town for a weekend soccer tournament, the first time we have stayed outside of downtown Portland. The location is about 12 miles south of downtown and ideal for visits to the Willamette Valley wineries, the Evergreen Air Museum & water park in McMinnville to the east, Woodburn shopping outlets to the south, and recreational and shopping facilities around Beaverton, Tigard and Wilsonville. However, I would not recommend the location if you plan to spend most of time downtown as Portland's congested freeway system can make even local commutes slow and frustrating (a couple of downtown trips took us upwards of 45 minutes). As for the hotel itself, we found no significant issues or concerns. The place is really clean (and I mean clean) and staff friendly and cooperative. Other reviewers have remarked about noise levels and we heard from fellow guests that the upper floor walls were somewhat thin. We stayed in a ground floor king room and our only noise issue was when toilets flushed, it sounded like Niagara Falls coming through our bathroom, Given this didn't occur 24/7 we found it more bizarre than upsetting. Our king size bed was amazingly comfortable, to the point where I wanted to take it home. A complimentary hot/cold breakfast was provided which was adequate but not outstanding, and there is no bar, lounge or restaurant in the hotel which means any socializing must be done in the rooms (not great given the noise issue mentioned earlier). There are many restaurants and shops in walking distance and loads of free parking with quick access to the I-5. A neighbouring Whole Foods Market store also has an amazing selection of Oregon craft beer and an on-staff expert (Ben) who will even help you navigate selections. I would certainly stay here again as long as our plan is to keep away from downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cna001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
133 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Arrived late after a rehearsal dinner and speedy check in. As we were attending a wedding, we got a heavily discounted rate of USD119 per night. This included a good breakfast with lots of choice of hot and cold items. Room was very big and very quiet. Hotel also laid on transport to the wedding venue. Only thing missing was a bar, but as drinks could be bought at reception and drunk there, this was not the end of the world.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GordonandMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
342 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a nice new feeling hotel with lots of sparkle, but upon closer look it's not much better than a Residence Inn - if at all. The rooms are nice, but the place is noisy - folks walking in the hall can be heard inside the room. Neighbors can be heard through the walls, etc. That's not grand. The much celebrated breakfast experience was very, very average. Forget the photos of their fantastic breakfast offering on their web page. Nothing special here. Front desk people are very nice though - Jenny is a gem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioannisutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawlins, Wyoming
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Hubby and I stayed here during our last few days in the Portland area. We searched hotels in the area, but no one had rooms available for the last night if our stay. So, we bit the bullet and got a suite at The Grand Hotel. It was pricey, but well-appointed. Our room had a living/dining/kitchen with dining table, 4 bars tools, a loveseat, and comfy chair. The bedroom was roomy even with a desk, tv stand, closet, and king bed. The bathroom had a jet tub and separate shower. The room did face I-5 and was a bit noisy during rush hour, but we still enjoyed our time in the room. Oh, and the air-conditioning worked well which was nice since it was warm during our stay. The hotel does offer breakfast which offered decent choices each day. A very cheerful lady who was clearing tables asked how we were and bid us a good day. While I wouldn't spring for the suite again, I would stay at this hotel if I visit Portland in the future.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We picked this hotel based on the 4+ star rating on trip advisor. What a total dump! It is clear that the "grand Hotel" used to be something more along the lines of a glamorized Howard Johnson. They definitely have invested money in the exterior appearance of the hotel and it looks modern, updated and pleasing. However, when you come into the hotel lobby, it's already apparent that this is more like an extended stay Marriott.

The rooms are spacious enough, to be sure, but there is very large clunky bulky furniture that doesn't offer tremendous amount of space to unpack. It is certainly nice to have a microwave and many fridge in the room, but a safe would be nicer.

There is CLEARLY no insulation in the walls of this hotel. You can clearly hear conversations happening on the other side of the walls, and when your neighbors above you start to use the water in their bathroom, it sounds like a rainfall or waterfall happening in the wall just inside your bed. This is particularly enjoyable as you're sleeping on a Saturday morning.

This is a roadside hotel next to a major Interstate. Unless you are staying here because it is walkable to the impressive shopping mall and restaurants at Bridgeport, there is no reason to ever stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrEthan725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Happy to finally find a great place to stay while visiting friends in Lake Oswego. Everything great. Nice room, comfortable beds. I requested a "quiet" room and the VERY helpful reservations staff placed me up on the 3rd floor (hotel is 4 stories high) in the back (#338). Free parking, internet, breakfast. GREAT value. Nice lobby with seating. Room very clean. Excellent water pressure, and bathroom amenities. Little sundries shop in lobby with snacks/drinks. Didn't use the pool or exercise room, but a nice option if the weather isn't nice outside. Walking distance to Whole Foods, Peet's, Starbucks, REI and the whole Bridgepoint shopping area (Lululemon, Crate & Barrel, a movie theater, California Pizza Kitchen) This was an unexpected bonus! Also walking distance to ClubSport. I even took a "long" walk over to Tualatin Community Park. Easy drive from Portland. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNK94025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#2 of 2 in Tualatin
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Portland Tigard
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel At Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel At Bridgeport

Property: Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Address: 7265 SW Hazelfern Rd, Tigard, OR 97224-7716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel At Bridgeport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance of the Bridgeport Village Shopping District and fine dining. 124 guest rooms and suites; including 8 Jacuzzi Suites and a Presidential Suite. First class service and amenities, Room Service, Shuttle Service, Complimentary breakfast buffet, Indoor pool and spa, Work Out Room, Meeting Rooms, Complimentary high-speed internet, Complimentary covered parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Hotel At Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing