We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Portland - Tigard West
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
OLYMPIA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Room for the Price”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

When we drove up we saw the freeway was right next to the building and thought "Uh Oh!"

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room with a well working TV and a office style workspace. And best of all it was quiet. Must have been designed with the freeway in mind.

Would definately stay there again. No breakfast, just coffee.. but burger king is a 30 second walk away.

Room Tip: Ask for a refrigerator and a King Size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    16
    7
    14
See reviews for
18
11
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed in this motel for two nights during a visit with relatives. The room was clean and very basic with no frills like a hair dryer, shampoo, etc. The towels were a bit skimpy, but we managed. The people at the front desk were friendly. This was just fine for what we needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaB212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

First, this property is located across the street from another Motel 6, different owner. This property was a Comfort Inn and was recently renovated. Unlike most old Motel6s, this one has indoor corridors like a regular hotel. It is therefore quieter and safer. Access to the rooms is through the lobby.
We stayed there one night in a two queen bed non smoking room. The room was clean, fairly spacious and quiet as it was not facing the road. There was some noise coming from the upper floor but it did not bother us. Enough towels for three, no coffee maker, no fridge, no microwave. The A/C worked properly.
The staff at the front desk was courteous. Hot water and coffee is available in the lobby. Ice machines and vending machines on every floor. Wifi is available for a fee.
We just needed a place to crash and this motel 6 fit the bill. It was just what we needed at a decent price. If needed, there are a few fast food places in the area. Also easy access from and to the I-5.
We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not confuse with the property across the street which looks more like a truck stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachcomber381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Almost didn't book this hotel because of the reviews but i did because i couldn't pass up the price. The room was money well spent since we were not here to hang out in the room. Comfortable place to stay. Stingy with the towels and the pool wasn't the cleanest but again for the price i feel like i got my moneys worth.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cagollehon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We found a pill behind the bathroom door. No kleenex, no coffee maker. My mother's room smell terribly of chlorine from the pool. They welcomed pets and dogs were pooping outside their window sometimes, but then i guess you get what you pay for. My cheap mother wanted to stay there. I wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: Don't choose a ground level room. Your window is level with the ground. we felt like we were in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canarycream1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

The Staff made a harassing call to our bedroom at 2am, claiming we have won the prize for "Motel 6's Hottest Guests." They told us to come down to the lobby and take pictures for their website. Then, they said they had pictures of us sleeping and that they took pictures from the security camera of us, so it didn't matter if we came down or not. The manager was NOT helpful and shifted the blame to us. My letters and police report did nothing and I still haven't received a refund I requested. This was THE WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE. I have been arguing with them for over a month!

Room Tip: Don't go here, no room is safe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skagirlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

I was kind of upset when I walked into the lobby. It smelled like cigarette smoke and so did the hallways, but my room didn't smell at all. You can hear other guests talking or watching tv and there is significant noise from the freeway, but the sound of the AC drowns out everything else. (It's pretty noisy, but I was glad that it worked)
Be aware that Motel 6 allows pets, for free, and that there are numerous stains on the carpet. I believe everyone who stays there brings a pets with them, or so it seems. I heard dogs running and barking every day that I was there (7 days). This didn't bother me because I brought my cat with me and I was grateful for Motel 6's pet policy.
I called several hotels that said they allowed pets only to find out that they didn't allow cats.
Some of the staff come across as rude but they are very accommodating, all you have to do is ask.
(The "very good" rating is adjusted for a lower star rated hotel, as it is not fair to compare it to the normal 3.5-4 star hotels I usually stay at.)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdt44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tigard
Quality Inn Tigard
#5 of 9 in Tigard
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Portland - Tigard West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Portland - Tigard West

Property: Motel 6 Portland - Tigard West
Address: 17959 SW McEwan Rd, I-5 at Exit 290, Tigard, OR 97224-7206
Location: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Portland - Tigard West 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Portland - Tigard West is located off I-5 at Exit 290. Restaurants and shopping malls are nearby. Visit the Oaks Amusement Park or the Oregon Zoo within 10 miles. Smoke free property. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for $2.99 for basic service and $4.99 for premium per device per 24hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Portland - Tigard West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing