We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once Again Embassy Suites is Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Whenever we visit Portland, usually at least twice per year, we stay at the Embassy Suites at Washington Square in Tigard. We are always impressed with the quality of the hotel and the reasonable prices. Why stay at an ordinary hotel with just one, usually small, room when you can stay at the Embassy Suites, which has two, very good sized rooms?

Embassy Suites also offers a manager's reception seven nights per week. There are good snacks and drinks including soft drinks, mixed drinks, wine, beer, and right now, sangria. The cooked-to-order complimentary breakfast: eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, omelettes, pastries, etc. is outstanding. These two extras are easily worth upwards of thirty dollars per day for a couple.

This hotel can get a little noisy because of all of the children, at least until their bedtimes.

The hotel can also fill up so advance reservations are a good idea.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seala_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Seala_12,
Thank you very much for your kind review! I love that you find such value in our hotel and brand. It's an unusual business model, even by industry standards. We're excited to furnish families and business travelers with a better experience and your terrific feedback reinforces our commitment.
We look forward to your next visit and appreicate hearing from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

While all Embassy Suites are pretty great, this one ranks as one of my favorites. The staff here is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious suites with separate living room and bedroom. The bathrooms here are nice sized compared to a lot of other Embassy Suites I've stayed in. The rooms have a mini fridge and microwave, the beds are super comfy with a nice selection of pillow firmness choices. The breakfast buffet is awesome. The omelet chef makes amazing omelets that are huge! Best omelet chef at any Embassy I've stayed at and that's at least 20. Great selection of meats, cereals, breads and fruits along with juices and great coffee. The free cocktails from 5:30-7:30 PM is always great. Would and will stay here again!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Wyomingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Wow! Thanks for sharing your amazing feedback, Dan! I am printing a copy of your review to share with Bill, your omelet artist, this morning. We love your enthusiasm and can't wait to see you back on your next Portland trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here for a night on July 30th and returned from our stay on the coast to stay at Embassy the remainder of our trip as well.

We were given incorrect information about where to be picked up from the Beaverton station twice by the same individual. (of which if I am not mistaken the same individual that dropped us off again given mis-information of where to be for train pick up as there was someone directing the foot traffic that stated he was incorrect)
Upon arriving late on Weds Will checked us in. A family of 4 and I was irritated due to the misinformation regarding the pick up from the train station. Will upgraded our room and handled our situation with the ut most kindness, empathy, and outstanding customer service.

He was genuine in the service he gave and he made such a difference in turning our initially experience around. Thank you so much Will! What an incredible representation of customer service!

Customer service is lacking around this country for so many reasons and word of mouth is everything. If it were not for Will we would not have been back to stay the remainder of our vacation again. Embassy Suites should be grateful to have such fine representation of their hotel by one individual. Will is someone I would want on my team!

Heidi was also helpful in getting us to the hotel and in giving us information when needed. Thank you Heidi. The gentleman that checked us out gave us water for the road but I can't recall his name.

Room Tip: Wifi was not good in either of the rooms nor in the hotel in general. It was spotty at best. I need...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbilliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Debilliot,
On behalf of Wil, Heidi, our omelet artists and the rest of the team here, thanks for your terrific review! In spite of our best intentions and efforts, we know that stuff will go wrong with some guests' experience. For that reason, Wil and his service team are emphatic about making bad circumstance turn out great and always making it right by our guests.
We truly appreciate your review and can't wait to welcome you home to Embassy Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Fabulous staff, great breakfast and evening reception, close to mall, no road noise and able to get around by car and bus. Took one bus into downtown to spend the day. Other than the pool and hot tub being dirty, I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, William. I love that you mentioned our quick and efficient public transportation. Having lived in many large cities, I can confidently report that Tri-Met does an exceptional job of getting visitors around our beautiful city.
I will personally follow up on your comments concerning the pool and hot tub. I'm so sorry that we weren't on top of their cleanliness during your visit and commit to making it better for your next stay.
Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a great hotel with an excellent breakfast. The location is very convenient for shopping with the Washington Square Mall being close enough to walk. We enjoyed the fitness center with the treadmills, weights and other equipment.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thanks so much for your 5-star review, Brian! I can't tell you how much the staff appreciates reading and discussing the comments we receive internally and through external channels, including tripadvisor. Your loyalty and patronage is the fuel that keeps us going and we're so grateful for your business! Please hurry back, as we look forwarding to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great option to have a separate bedroom, microwave, and fridge. Breakfast included is a major plus. Great value for a family visiting Portland. The general manager is very helpful. It's right next to a large, nice shopping mall with many restaurants and also next to a Target. You can walk to both.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Melanie,
We really appreciate your business and the incredibly kind review! While I don't get to visit with every family that comes to stay, getting to care for families like yours is the best part of my job! Thank you for giving our work meaning and we can't wait to see you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Southwest
#56 of 144 in Portland
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square

Address: 9000 SW Washington Square Rd, Tigard, OR 97223-4426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range: $145 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The impressive Embassy Suites Portland Washington Square hotel in Tigard, Oregon is next to the Washington Square mall and only a short drive from downtown Portland. A complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast is served each morning and in the evening guests are invited to the Evening Reception featuring complimentary drinks and light snacks. Guests enjoy the convenience of being near Portland and other area attractions such as Washington County vineyards, the Oregon Zoo, and Children's Museum. The hotel is also located near many Portland business corporate offices, perfect for business travelers and is equipped with over 24,000 square feet of meeting and event space to host business meetings and large events and receptions. Business facilities include a business center, meeting and conference rooms, printing and copying services, audio/visual equipment rental and banquet rooms. The 100% non-smoking, all-suite hotel boasts beautifully decorated spacious two-room guest suites. Each suite features a private bedroom and separate living room with a large well-lit work/dining table. The suites are designed with comfort in mind and include two cable televisions, two telephones, Internet access, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The hotel has an on-property Crossroads Restaurant & Bar serving a menu of fresh Northwest entrees for lunch and dinner. Room Service is also offered daily to guests. Guests of the Tigard hotel have access to recreational facilities including the indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary shuttle service to nearby sites is also provided for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Portland
Embassy Suites Tigard
Tigard Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing