We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Wekkend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sutherlin, United States
1 review
“Wedding Wekkend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were there for our sons wedding and having a place to relax was very nice. We will be looking to stay at another Embassy Suites when we travel again. There was plenty of room and very clean. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello Carolyn H,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Embassy Suites on TripAdvisor. I am so happy that the Washington Square location was able to meet your travel needs.

As it was a busy week-end for you and your family, the celebration of your son's wedding as the focus, I am glad that we could offer you the comfort needed to unwind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    369
    145
    51
    35
See reviews for
449
232
40
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stay here on business 2 times per year and have other friends and family stay here when they come to visit, because I live close by. It is very convenient to the freeway, Shopping mall and restaurants. Great place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank wonderful108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear wonderful108,

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a phenomenal review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

For your bi-annual business stays, we would like to recommend one of our conference suites. It has a third room with a conference table and extra bathroom. Perfect for holding a meeting.

Thank you, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hotel is in need of a remodel. Noisy elevator all night long. Ask for a room as far away as possible. Problems with fire alarm system going off. Make sure to ask if your room is one of the pet rooms. Very strong odor had to move. Staff is wonderful. Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Heather S,

Thank you very much for completing our survey and review request following your visit last week. While we're certainly embarrassed and upset over your experience and lost rest, our team is grateful for your feedback and communication.

You are incredibly kind to acknowledge our terrific team in spite of the difficulties experienced during your visit. We are committed to correcting each of the deficiencies you've encountered and welcoming you back for an excellent experience this week.

Thank you for your continued business and honest feedback,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at the Embassy Suites at washington square during an extremeley busy weekend. I don't think they had a room left! Service was exceptional and it seemed all staffing was on top of their game with such a large crowd of people filling the hotel. Breakfast was great, staff was happy to help all the time. Definately a well managed hotel, thanks for the great stay!!

Room Tip: Choose the North Tower if you don't mind alittle extra walking it's definately a quiet spot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AR22340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear AR22340,

What a terrific review! I cannot express how much our team enjoys receiving feedback like yours. Thank you very much!

Your "Suite Tip" regarding our North Tower accommodations is excellent and the TripAdvisor community will benefit from your insight. While our atrium is vibrant and beautiful, many guests enjoy the relative quiet of the North Tower suites.

Thanks again! We look forward to your next visit,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Had a great time exploring city of Portland. Took public transit in to town and walked the downtown area. Experienced Voodoo donuts, Stumptown Coffee Roasters, Powell Books, food trucks and the aeral tram to OHSU. Still more we didn't have time to see. Worth another trip in the future! Embassy Suites Hotel very comfortable. Very nice breakfast and a treat to have evening cocktail hour. Furnishings a little tired but great value for the money. Rooms clean and staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Sheila B,

Thank you for your outstanding review. It's true that while we are in Tigard, the hotel is conveniently located near public transportation to downtown Portland. Also, the evening complimentary cocktails from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm are an excellent way to wind down after a long day at work or traveling.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you for another "weekend get-away" again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

OK but wouldn't be my first choice. I walk with a limp and use a cane. The first room given was the furthest it could possibly be from the elevator. The second room given was directly in front of the elevators ( very noisey). Not satisfied with either location but was told that's it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Warren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Warren J,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. Your complete satisfaction is our top priority and we certainly didn't achieve this during your stay. I am very sorry for the unnecessary frustration we've caused.

Together, we will review your feedback and ensure greater sensitivity when selecting suites for guests with specific preferences, like yours. We will continue working to improve your experience and hope to earn another opportunity to become your first choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glide, OR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I've stayed at this particular Embassy Suites for approximately 14 years. For business and pleasure. It has always offered top of the line accommodations and services. I would recommend them and I will continue to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jody B. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hello Jody B.R
Thanks for the kind comment. I am very pleased that you have choosen us for your travel needs over the years. I hope to see you for next 14 as well.............see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
Address: 9000 SW Washington Square Rd, Tigard, OR 97223-4426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The impressive Embassy Suites Portland Washington Square hotel in Tigard, Oregon is next to the Washington Square mall and only a short drive from downtown Portland. A complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast is served each morning and in the evening guests are invited to the Evening Reception featuring complimentary drinks and light snacks. Guests enjoy the convenience of being near Portland and other area attractions such as Washington County vineyards, the Oregon Zoo, and Children's Museum. The hotel is also located near many Portland business corporate offices, perfect for business travelers and is equipped with over 24,000 square feet of meeting and event space to host business meetings and large events and receptions. Business facilities include a business center, meeting and conference rooms, printing and copying services, audio/visual equipment rental and banquet rooms. The 100% non-smoking, all-suite hotel boasts beautifully decorated spacious two-room guest suites. Each suite features a private bedroom and separate living room with a large well-lit work/dining table. The suites are designed with comfort in mind and include two cable televisions, two telephones, Internet access, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The hotel has an on-property Crossroads Restaurant & Bar serving a menu of fresh Northwest entrees for lunch and dinner. Room Service is also offered daily to guests. Guests of the Tigard hotel have access to recreational facilities including the indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary shuttle service to nearby sites is also provided for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Portland
Embassy Suites Tigard
Tigard Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing