We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so happy in this stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
161 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Not so happy in this stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel conveniently located in an area with a wide variety of options for food and close to the shopping mall.
Rooms need a complete make over and renovation along with some deep cleaning and a good maintains Dust and mold throughout room and I found a nails in the room corner near the bed.
The beds were so soft , you will sink on it, it was not comfortable, I could not sleep well.
It was really noisy in the weekend.
The elevator smells stinky and always wet.
The best of this hotel was the super staff, location, breakfast, and the free parking.
Overall we were not so happy in this stay.

Room Tip: be sure to ask for a room in the north tower if you want a quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    369
    145
    51
    35
See reviews for
449
232
40
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

It was great for the trip we we on. we live two hours away and have no shopping in our town. we came up for the weekend to shop and it was awesome. the mall was so close and we had a view of Target from our room :) it happened to be Labor day and during a Taylor Swift concert so the hotel was full of pre-teen girls. The staff handled it well. breakfast was super busy but the staff kept up with the demands really well. If you are choosing between the other two I prefer downtown it is close to the max and shopping. you do have to pay to park but, once you park you can ride the max to every where. The airport really seems to cater to the airport crowd, it was nice but not my favorite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rachael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

More reasonable price for Portland visitors, especially for visiting outlet stores (without tax in OR). But the hotel is big and facilities are minimum. Especially the pool and the breakfast restaurant. Room and amenities are satisfactory.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chang Hee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We found the hotel to be a great deal. We are a family of six and to have breakfast included is a big plus. the only downside is that the breakfast can get very busy.

the pool was nice but extremely busy.
WIFI was very slow and always cut out. plus we did not get reception in the bedroom and could only use in the living room. the sheets for the sofa bed did not seem to have been changed so we had to ask for clean sheets.

As a family of six, we find getting rooms difficult but embassy seems the place to use for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcdawgfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
320 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Rooms was clean and comfortable - I slept like a log. Larger bathrooms and rooms included a fridge for our leftovers. hallways and the main floor of the hotel could use a bit of refreshing and updating, but were clean.

Breakfast at all Embassy Suites include cooked to order eggs, so it's really hard to wrong here. The location was convenient to the school I was working with in Beaverton. The hotel is adjacent to a very large mall with everything from Nordstrom to Target.

My only beef with this facility is the parking. The spaces are striped too small, causing cars to take two spots. Even around back, there were few spots.

I guess it says a lot that the parking was packed, but the hotel was not loud or crowded feeling.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Embassy Suites at Washington Square near Portland was outstanding in every respect. Our room was clean, quiet and extremely comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The restaurant served a good dinner at a reasonable price. My only reservation is $10 for 24 hrs of wi fi which I think is a bit high although there are reductions available for those with the right qualifications.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rented the room for me and my friends while we were attending a wedding, ended up being the place where we spent a lot of the time together as our social spot since the 'living room' was so spacious. Had a great time.

Room Tip: Corner suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaoticCore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
Address: 9000 SW Washington Square Rd, Tigard, OR 97223-4426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The impressive Embassy Suites Portland Washington Square hotel in Tigard, Oregon is next to the Washington Square mall and only a short drive from downtown Portland. A complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast is served each morning and in the evening guests are invited to the Evening Reception featuring complimentary drinks and light snacks. Guests enjoy the convenience of being near Portland and other area attractions such as Washington County vineyards, the Oregon Zoo, and Children's Museum. The hotel is also located near many Portland business corporate offices, perfect for business travelers and is equipped with over 24,000 square feet of meeting and event space to host business meetings and large events and receptions. Business facilities include a business center, meeting and conference rooms, printing and copying services, audio/visual equipment rental and banquet rooms. The 100% non-smoking, all-suite hotel boasts beautifully decorated spacious two-room guest suites. Each suite features a private bedroom and separate living room with a large well-lit work/dining table. The suites are designed with comfort in mind and include two cable televisions, two telephones, Internet access, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The hotel has an on-property Crossroads Restaurant & Bar serving a menu of fresh Northwest entrees for lunch and dinner. Room Service is also offered daily to guests. Guests of the Tigard hotel have access to recreational facilities including the indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary shuttle service to nearby sites is also provided for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Portland
Embassy Suites Tigard
Tigard Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing