We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for longer stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Le Mont
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent for longer stays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

For a longer stay the Embassy suites gives you a discount. The reasonable prize per suite for a short stay is further reduced. There is an excellent breakfast included, taking place in a huge atrium - often very crowded, particularly on weekends when there are many families with young kids or when mass symposia take place. Rooms have microwave, coffee machine, refrigerator. There is a good restaurant, cloths washer and dryer, a swimming pool and a fitness center. Parking was no problem. Free USA today and Wall street Journal every morning. excellent service.
A minor negative point: no safe in the room.

Room Tip: Although the living and the bed rooms are large, the only room with windows toward the outside is th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FedorLeMont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    371
    145
    51
    35
See reviews for
451
232
40
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in March 2013. We have stayed here before, because we like the close proximity to Washington Square mall. This time, however, we noticed a few things that need attention. The main thing concerned the bathroom. The grout around the bathtub had begun to degrade, and we noticed some black mold starting to form in the cracks. Another thing that bothered us was that the mattress was relatively soft, and I woke up with a sore back.

On the upside, the breakfast buffet is very good, and the facility as a whole is attractive and well located.

We would probably stay here again, if the main purpose of our visit to the area was to go to Washington Square mall. Otherwise, we might opt for the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Worrygrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I forgot a birthday card in the shuttle bus on the way to a birthday dinner and they found it. Then drove back to where I was within 20min to bring it to me. I figured it was gone forever or at minimum they would just hold it at front desk for when i returned. So impressed with their personal service. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soetegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a recent business trip. Rooms were quite, breakfast was good and bar was busy. A typical Embassy Suites experience that did not fail me. Front desk staff was very nice and check in was a breeze.

Room Tip: Breakfast area opens at 6:30am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonopahAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at this Embassy Suites over 20 years ago and I'm happy that I stayed there again.
Check in and out was quick and easy and the price was right. Room was clean and spacious. Bed, pillows etc was comfortable and restful. Breakfast omelette bar was made to order.
Only negative in our entire stay was the coffee. The coffee at breakfast was the nastiest tasting black trash I've ever experienced. I've stayed at hotels w crap coffee before and they usually have a Starbucks or something in the lobby so you can buy a good cup of jo but no luck here. The closest Starbucks or something was at the mall across the street.
I'd stay again but I'd stay away from the coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The room we stayed in was very large. The noise from adjacent rooms was minimal. The best thing about this hotel was the free managers reception and free breakfast. The manager reception included wine, mixed drinks and beer along with a chip bar. The breakfast was ample and we were able to bring our meals back to our room which was nice. The room was clean and the bed linens crisp and clean.
Check in at 3:00 and check out at noon was perfect. We ate at the hotel restaurant, CrossRoads, which had a wide selection of meals to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMScrapping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel countless times. It's a great value. The breakfast is exceptional for a hotel breakfast. We loved the custom order omelets.

Hotel is clean. Quiet in the rooms. Pool is fun for the kids. Close to Washington Square Mall and Cheesecake Factory. What else could you need?!

Recommended!

Room Tip: The higher you are. The quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
Address: 9000 SW Washington Square Rd, Tigard, OR 97223-4426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The impressive Embassy Suites Portland Washington Square hotel in Tigard, Oregon is next to the Washington Square mall and only a short drive from downtown Portland. A complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast is served each morning and in the evening guests are invited to the Evening Reception featuring complimentary drinks and light snacks. Guests enjoy the convenience of being near Portland and other area attractions such as Washington County vineyards, the Oregon Zoo, and Children's Museum. The hotel is also located near many Portland business corporate offices, perfect for business travelers and is equipped with over 24,000 square feet of meeting and event space to host business meetings and large events and receptions. Business facilities include a business center, meeting and conference rooms, printing and copying services, audio/visual equipment rental and banquet rooms. The 100% non-smoking, all-suite hotel boasts beautifully decorated spacious two-room guest suites. Each suite features a private bedroom and separate living room with a large well-lit work/dining table. The suites are designed with comfort in mind and include two cable televisions, two telephones, Internet access, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The hotel has an on-property Crossroads Restaurant & Bar serving a menu of fresh Northwest entrees for lunch and dinner. Room Service is also offered daily to guests. Guests of the Tigard hotel have access to recreational facilities including the indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary shuttle service to nearby sites is also provided for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Portland
Embassy Suites Tigard
Tigard Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing