We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice renovation in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Portland Tigard
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice renovation in a convenient location”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here before, and like the updates. I wish they offered room service. The hotel is always clean and service is great. Pool is nice.
We like the area. Easy access to 217 and I-5. Shopping and lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bendgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    74
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
40
34
7
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

First trip to Tigard, OR for a family celebration. This is a nice location off of Interstate 5 in a business park. Front desk staff was friendly but had no interest in the reason for our stay even though she noticed we were from So Cal. Our room was cozy and spacious and was located next to the elevators. No concern with elevator noise as room was well positioned with bathroom between elevator wall and bed. Indoor pool was nice with no crowds. All in all, nice Courtyard location with spacious room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsibert, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Tigard, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. I will be sure to follow up with the front desk regarding your interaction so that they can continue to hone their hospitality skills. We are all in this business because we genuinely like people and want to give each of our guests the best experience possible. I'm sure they will be disappointed that they didn't convey that better but will appreciate the feedback.

Thank you again for your time, your comments and for choosing our Tigard Courtyard. All are greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,

Liz Sibert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed here and it was great. Everything is clean and staff is friendly. We discovered the back patio which is really nice. There are some nice dining options close to the hotel as well. Staff also have is some great restaurants to try.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank murdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed there when we had to pick up our rental motorcycle from Motoquest. I found this through hotwire. It was clean and well priced. Unfortunately, the wife forgot her pajamas there. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike-Kanata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

For 4th of July long weekend I decides to visit crater lake and do a road trip on famed 101 highway. I was travelling from Seattle so it was highly unlikely that I will do a 1100 miles road trip in a single day, so decided to rest in this hotel for night and then start early next day to continue.

Room
The room seemed to be renovated recently as all the upholstery and carpet looked like new. Bed sheets were clean and crisp. Bed was also comfortable, not very soft and firm to my liking.
They had a small balcony which is good, although this made AC positioning in the room hard which effected the efficiency as the chair and table would block AC air.

Bathroom
Bathroom was cleaned and the towels were of exceptional quality (So soft :) ).

Hotel
The property offered a small bar and bistro for some breakfast options (Paid).

Wifi
Wifi was pathetic and this should be definitely be improved. They advertise free WiFi but all they offer is basic connectivity of very slow speeds. However, they do provide a faster service if you pay.

Overall
A nice stay, clean and quite hotel right on I5. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsibert, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Tigard, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about our property. I'm happy you had an enjoyable stay with us and will pass along your comments to the rest of the staff.

I'm sorry our Internet wasn't working properly for you. We recently upgraded our system and have been receiving great reviews from our guests but obviously it wasn't working correctly for you. I will be sure to investigate so that your next stay with us will be problem free. If you have any more insight to this or any other matter please contact me at the hotel. I'm happy to discuss this with you.

Thank you again for your feedback, your time and for staying with us. We all look forward to your next visit!

Sincere regards,

Liz Sibert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great hotel in a location with easy access to I-5. Rooms were clean and spacious. Beds were comfy. Pool and hot tub were great. It's nice that they offer water with citrus in the lobby. We stayed in the first level and did not hear any noise from highway.

You definitely need a car in this location. The only complaint I have is that housekeeping knocked at our door and I told her to give us a few minutes as we are leaving the room. When we came back, our room was not cleaned at all. I guess there was a misunderstanding there somewhere.

Other than that, it was a great stay and will love to stay there again next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rikku R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsibert, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Tigard, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and for your kind words about your stay.

I am sorry for the communication issue regarding the cleaning of your room and will discuss this with our Director of Housekeeping to see how we can avoid this in the future. If you wish to speak with me further about this I am happy to do so and welcome your comments.

Thank you again for your time, your comments and for choosing our Tigard Courtyard by Marriott. All are greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincere regards,

Liz Sibert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I have stayed at Marriott Courtyards in many different places in the US (including Denver, New York and Miami to name a few...all within the past year). ALL of these properties respected the Marriott Rewards Program and offered full Platinum Member benefits including complimentary continental breakfast. This is the FIRST Marriott property I have stayed at anywhere in the world that is refusing to honor the program benefits. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joelob22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsibert, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Tigard, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send your comments. We appreciate all feedback from our guests so that we can continue to improve our services and amenities.

I'm sorry you are disappointed with our services. We truly value all of our guests and especially respect our elite Marriott Reward members from Basic to our honored Platinum and Platinum Premier. I did a thorough check of member benefits and contacted Marriott Rewards to insure I didn't miss anything. I am happy to discuss my findings with you at your convenience. You may contact me through the front desk typical business days and hours or I am happy to make myself available evenings and weekends if that works better for you.

Sincere regards,

Liz Sibert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland Tigard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland Tigard

Property: Courtyard Portland Tigard
Address: 15686 SW Sequoia Pkwy, Tigard, OR 97224-7160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland Tigard 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Portland Tigard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Portland Tigard Hotel Tigard
Courtyard Tigard
Tigard Courtyard
Tigard Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing