We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel close to Portland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Portland Tigard
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel close to Portland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Our family of 4 adults stayed one night on August 10th. We arrived early and were told our room was ready. Check in was fast. We were travleing in 2 separate cars, and we left the names of the other 2 people that were arriving later. We were able to leave the hotel and the rest of our party checked in without a problem. The lobby was cool and relaxing. I enjoyed the free lemon water.
The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable. The Wi-fi worked very well.
I had the opportunity to relax in the hot tub. It was perfect! I only wish we could have spent more time at the hotel.
This hotel is perfectly located. It is just off the freeway. Parking was adequate and free of charge.
I hope we have the opportunity to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beeducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    73
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
39
33
6
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We used to stay at another Marriott property in the area. After having a bad experience there...we decided to try the Tigard Courtyard and so glad that we did! This hotel is in a perfect location, right off of I-5 and surrounded by huge pine trees for sound barrier.Our room was on the freeway side & never once heard it. Close to food & shopping. It's been recently renovated and very clean & comfortable. The service was the best at any Marriott property that we've ever stayed at (and we travel a lot). We had been traveling from a central Oregon resort and had our bicycles with us. Upon check in, the front desk offered to lock them in a secured first floor storage room...that we could access when we wanted them. That worked out perfect for us and we were so thankful for their accomodation. Also, we loved their cafe for meals & drinks. What a wonderful change from other properties that have the breakfast buffet built into your stay, for free. On a side note, we get so tired of familes fighting over free food and rude children cutting in line to grab food, etc! This was so much better! Low stress, guests kicking back in a relaxed environment. So much more our vibe and the staff was outstanding! They went above and beyond to make sure that we were satisfied for our food & beverages. How refreshing & we'll definately return when were in the Portland area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaMacAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Check in simple. Bar not staffed during mid day or night for coffe/wine or any beverage, found that annoying after traveling. Couch in King Suite was horribly uncomfortable and worn looking. Location for shopping at Washington Square or Bridgeport was good, but not walkable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomanysuitcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I had a one night stay at the Courtyard in Tigard OR, which was the least expensive Marriott-branded property south of Portland for a morning meeting the next day in Wilsonville.

The property was new and clean - everything I expected. My TomTom GPS had me going mostly on surface streets from Portland as I-5 was backed up going south. I wouldn't try finding this property without a GPS or GPS-equipped cellphone.

My disappointment was that the new HDTV was hooked up to an analog cable signal, a weak one at that. It was opening night of the Olympics, and the picture was very disappointing.

The hotel is within 100 feet of a Starbucks, which is open from 6 AM to 7 PM. The property appears to be in the middle of an office park area - nicely lined with tall trees - but you would expect this in Portland.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fly4points
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I used this hotel every time i am in portland for business the staff is very friendly and the ambiance is great

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gferraez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We booked a hotel room through Priceline and were happy to see that we got the Courtyard by Marriott. We try to stay in Marriott Hotels whenever possible as their quality of rooms and servce seem to always be very good.

The Courtyard is a very business trip minded stay, we don't normally stay at Courtyard Hotels simply because they do no offer free breakfast and with 3 kids that is one of our biggest things when booking a hotel.

The lobby was attractive and the front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. She made me feel like a valued guest even having booked through Priceline. She did a wonderful job and set the tone for a good experience.

The room was nice and the beds were quite comfortable. We were thinking it would be noisy as it is near the freeway, but were pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was. My kids used the pool area in the morning and didn't seem to be too cold, and swam for quite awhile. The pool area was nice and clean. We did not use the fitness facilities.

Not to worry about no free breakfast as the Starbucks is right next door, a quick walk through the parking lot so we were able to get some muffins and coffee before heading out.

Overall we had a very good experience, no problems and everything was as we expected from a Marriott Hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmEJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

So I am not saying that there are not any better, but this is the best one we have stayed at, out of about a 12. We are brand loyal and when there is not a full service Marriott in the area, we turn to a courtyard. This property was clean and up to date. Check in was easy, and plenty of parking.

Benefits:

Easy I-5 access
Strong Wi-Fi that was complementary
Rooms that were fresh and up to date
Small refrigerator in room
Well-stocked small pantry market
Deli style restaurant with full bar
Nice indoor pool and fitness center.

I really don’t have any complaints, would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Top Floor Always
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland Tigard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland Tigard

Property: Courtyard Portland Tigard
Address: 15686 SW Sequoia Parkway, Tigard, OR 97224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland Tigard 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Portland Tigard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Portland Tigard Hotel Tigard
Courtyard Tigard
Tigard Marriott
Tigard Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing