We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Tigard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Tigard
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
sutherlin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed at the Quality Inn, Tigard, and was able to get a room on very short notice. The staff was very friendly on the phone and in person. The room was nice, everything I needed--free wi-fi, cable tv, hair dryer, bathtub (women like to relax), breakfast, free parking. The location was very accessable to the freeway and I felt very safe at this location. There was also an outdoor pool which I plan to use at my next stay (already reserved), an exercise room, and coffe is always available in the lobby. The only negative thing I could say would be the carpet had some fraying on the edges--but that has nothing to do with cleanliness or the friendliness. I recommend staying here--you will be treated with respect!!! Shelly

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelly f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnPDXTigard, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are proud of our award-winning service.

Come again!

Lauren
Director of Sales/Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    48
    43
    23
    36
See reviews for
68
36
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had great expectations for this hotel since we have stayed in other hotels of the same company. Unfortunally, we were very disappointed of this Quality Inn. First, Walking into the lobby the smell of cigarrett was stronger for our taste ( we don't smoke). There were stains of who knows what in the sofa in the room that we were given. The electrical outlets will tell you that this hotel needs a face lift. They advertised "hot, healthy breakfast". A couple of fruits on a bowl does not do justice to the word healthy. Anyway, next month we are going to Portland again and we are not staying in this hotel and yes we are not recomending it to our friends. Service was good but not excellent.This was OUR experience and yours hopefully is better.

Room Tip: away from elevator and stairs are always a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnPDXTigard, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
We are sorry you didn't have a great experience staying with us!

Our hotel is 100% non-smoking, so not sure how our lobby smelled of smoke.

I am happy to report that we are on schedule making renovations and updates to our rooms. We expect to have new guest room carpets, fresh paint, and new electrical outlets by the end of this year.

Breakfast at all of the Quality Inns adhere to strict brand standards. This includes: hot main dish, oatmeal, fresh fruit and yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, bagels and cream cheese, piping hot waffles and of course, pastries. What do you usually have for breakfast? If you have some suggestions, we'd love to hear them.

We invite you to come back and visit to experience our award-winning customer service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

I choose this hotel others are closer some may offer a better price however you won't find a cleaner more comfortable hotel in the area. I appreciate good service clean grounds and a really comfortable bed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juanlessgrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnPDXTigard, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Summertime in Oregon is the BEST!

Lauren
Director of Sales/Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

To whomever complained about the quality inn in tigard, oregon, I can assure you that the following applies: They have top notch service, great maintenance, very polite staff, wonderful housekeeping, and good security. I would recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying here! Signed, Karen .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnPDXTigard, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your candid review! We hope to see you return!

Lauren
Sales & Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

My New Zealand friends have purchased a new BMW 1600 GTL motorcycle from BMW Oregon in Tigard. As part of our big summer 2012 tour we stayed for two days at the Quality Inn in Tigard, Oregon. The hotel doesn't have much to rave about except for the staff. The staff were efficient, friendly and seemed to care very much about making our stay as comfortable as possible. The room was OK. The hotel is very dated but was an excellent hotel in its day. It was reasonably priced at $89 per night for what I like to pay for a hotel/motel in the USA. A continental breakfast was included in the price of the room and it was OK ... Not great, but better than going to a cafe and paying $10 for breakfast. I will be going back for another night this week while my friends get their new motorcycle serviced at the BMW dealer. In summary excellent staff, priced right, hotel just OK.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maac05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnPDXTigard, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Maaa05:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your comments about the staff:

"The hotel doesn't have much to rave about except for the staff. The staff were efficient, friendly and seemed to care very much about making our stay as comfortable as possible."

After all, while we must wait for the upgrade schedule for the large investments planned for the property, the thing we CAN do best in the meantime is take care of our guests.

Happy Cycling!

~Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

The desk staff at this property are so helpful and friendly that they give you the feeling that you really matter. It feels like a home away from home. My only complaint is that its 100% non smoking and in the colder months to have to go outside is terrible.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Halloweengranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnPDXTigard, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We are very happy that you feel comfortable here. We strive to make a guest's experience as good as we can. Thank you for your repeat business!
~Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were assigned this hotel by a travel agency for a soccer tournament. The prices were jacked up to almost twice the regular rate. Hotel was in need of a lot of repairs. Very dated. Way overpriced for the amenities offered. The pastries for breakfast were still frozen. They knew they were having multiple sports teams ad should have prepared. They tried to send us to an overflow room that was an even worse breakfast fare then their regular. Staff was not very friendly or accomodating. Have done a lot of traveling for kid's sports events probably our worst experience.

Room Tip: Skip this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnPDXTigard, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
I have to say, first of all, that getting 2 poor reviews for one weekend is very disappointing to us! While we had more than 300 guests in the hotel on this weekend, each and every one of them matter to us. We care about what our guests have to say.

The thing that has always set us apart from the other hotels has been our staff, our reviews have been impeccable since our new management team has been in place for over a year now. However, we clearly need to address the laxness of some of our staff in maintaining our high standards.

During the weekends in July, our rates are higher than at other times of the year. However, the group WAS given a discount from our regular rates. One needs to look at the following when comparing rates:

1. Time of Year
2. Time of Week
3. Number of people in the room
4. Type of room

Unless all of these things are compared, it can appear that rates are high. However, we have always been considered a good value by our guests - both in terms of price and our amenities.

We hope that you will come back and give us another try! Thank you for your comments, they are appreciated.

Sincerely,

Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#56 of 138 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#86 of 138 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aladdin Inn and Suites
Aladdin Inn and Suites
#78 of 138 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Tigard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tigard

Property: Quality Inn Tigard
Address: 11460 SW Pacific Hwy, Tigard, OR 97223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tigard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® in Tigard is ideally located right off of I-5 & SR-217. This recently-renovated 115-room hotel is built to minimize both interior and exterior noise with solid concrete and steel beam construction. Our rooms feature comfortable Serta© pillow top mattresses. Nestled off Pacific Hwy with a wooded backdrop, the Quality Inn provides a heart-warming and serene respite centered in the metropolitan Portland area. Come take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or enjoy surfing the web from your room with free wi-fi. Multiple restaurants are adjacent to the hotel, including Blitz, the popular brew pub that's got everyone talking (free deliveries to hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Tigard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Tigard
Tigard Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing