We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean room, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Tigard - Portland Southwest
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Kula, Hawaii
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“clean room, good service”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

clean room of a pretty good size. ok location & the price was right. I really appreciated that it was a non-smoking hotel....that was the best.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 808anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    57
    47
    24
    36
See reviews for
80
41
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Valley, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We chose this property because of it's convenient location to friends we visited, freeway access and rate - $72.00, 2 Qn beds. Looks like the hotel is going thru an update in paint, carpet and beds. Our room was spacious and clean with comfortable mattresses. Arriving at 10 p.m., we spent less than 12 hours there. A continental breakfast was offered and was the biggest disappointment. Weak coffee in styrofoam cups and the "bread" offerings looked like they were from the day old bread store. The QUALITY of the continental breakfast definitely needs to be improved.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwaysonthego_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitcat22
Level Contributor
104 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I really recommend this place. Set in the trees, peaceful yet just off the highway.
Very helpful staff.
Only complaint: Signing on for wifi is more difficult than it needs to be. I believe in security and all, but a unique 8-digit user name, followed by a unique 8-digit password is definitely over-kill.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kitcat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

I booked a room here based on past TripAdvisor reviews, and I wish I had picked someplace else. The exterior and interior are pretty run down, altho the man at the front desk was a great customer service person... too bad the place isn't as nice as the people. Our room had an old A/C unit and it took a long time to get the place cooled down so it was tolerable temperature wise. In hindsight I should have complained, but didn't, because I thought it would cool down quicker. But the worst part was when we went to bed, and then I discovered the bottom sheet was all pilly, it was worn and too rough and damaged to sleep on. Again, I could have complained, but it was past midnite and I didn't really want any hotel staff in the room at that hour, assuming they would have tried to fix the problem. Fortunately, my wife always packs a clean extra sheet for just these type of situations, so she saved the day... er, night. Overall, I would not recommend this place, especially since there are so many (better) hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeenThereDoneThat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tigard hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This quiet,older motel is just the thing for a crazy world! Husband and I loved this place -- great beds and included a free very nice breakfast with a hospitable breakfast attendant who made everything available for us. We will stay here anytime we are in the Portland area!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2010

I traveled for the Thanksgiving holiday with my family and children. We stopped at the Quality Inn on our way to Seattle. This was directly off I-5 and very convenient. Quiet, clean place with a comfortable bed. Great price, breakfast buffet included. Movie theatre and restaurants nearby. Friendly staff! We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelliandrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I stayed at this hotel in September and I absolutely loved it! The customer service was excellent, the beds are new and very comfortable, rooms were quiet & recently renovated, and the complimentary breakfast was great as well.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#55 of 141 in Portland
155 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Motel 6 Portland - Tigard West
1.4 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#88 of 141 in Portland
138 reviews
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Tigard - Portland Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tigard - Portland Southwest

Property: Quality Inn Tigard - Portland Southwest
Address: 11460 SW Pacific Hwy, Tigard, OR 97223-8666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tigard - Portland Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To the Quality Inn Portland! Quality Inn is a 100% non-smoking hotel located only minutes from downtown Portland, and close to many of the area’s most famous attractions, including the Rose Garden Arena, Oregon Zoo and the stunning Japanese Gardens. Also close to VA Hospital, OHSU and Doernbecher Children's Hospital. For business travelers, we’re convenient to the convention center, and offer a business center with copy and fax services, a meeting room for up to 60, and free Wi-Fi. All of our guests will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, 24-hour coffee bar, our seasonal outdoor heated pool, and fully-equipped fitness center. After a day of fun and adventure, you’ll love returning to our spacious and inviting rooms, with comfortable beds, a seating and work area, and an iron and ironing board for your convenience. A microwave and refrigerator are available, and the choice of one king or two queen beds allows you to choose the perfect accommodations for your group or family at Quality Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Tigard - Portland Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Tigard
Tigard Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing