We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute place and very pleasant server”

Cousins' Restaurant & Saloon
Ranked #3 of 69 Restaurants in The Dalles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Caldwell Idaho
Level Contributor
118 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Cute place and very pleasant server”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Coming from the Coast, we stopped at Cousin's had heard so much about it. The food was great and it is decorated so cutesey with farm and ranch decor. Reasonally priced.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ibbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    190
    83
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

It was a little expensive, but not bad. Good service also. We had breakfast and my husband had a hamburger there the night before and was pleased.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank nbuch4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love the Chicken pot pie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Some of the best food I've had .The crust on there pot pie was to die for flaky and tasty you get a good portion of food for a good value.service was great and the place isdecorated very nice so if you are in the area be sure to stop here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Slightly spendy, but great food and atmosphere! Service was good. Cute little gift shop area. Appeared to be very clean! Will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megalodean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, OR
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“If you have weekend company, you HAVE to take them here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Cousins' is the real deal. They have the best bacon I have ever tasted. Their hot turkey sandwiches are the stuff dreams are made of! AND they have freshly squeezed orange juice and breakfast all day. Dude. The service is always friendly, they have a very nice gift shop, and I hear the rooms in the hotel part are clean & comfy. We always take our weekend guests here, it is always perfect. Get there early on Sunday! It's so popular you might have to wait...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zojila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cousins' Restaurant & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Cousins' Restaurant & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing