We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of The Dalles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Dalles Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in The Dalles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is such a nice hotel with lovely clean rooms and a great welcome. It may not look too great from the inside but for a central hotel it's excellent in every way.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stella1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    218
    68
    21
    9
See reviews for
124
189
42
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Staff here is welcoming and kind. Hotel and rooms are clean. Stayed here twice for work. Breakfast was included and was decent. First time had a room in the main building. Second time had a room in the outside part and it definitely wasn't as nice. The AC was via a window unit and the room smelled strongly of smoke.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nc1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soldotna, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is located within walking distance to the downtown area. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Higher levels have a little bit of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were greeted by friendly staff. Our stay was pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was plentiful, with vanilla waffles, an assortment of breads, yogurt, juice, fruit, coffee, eggs etc. We would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kta99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is good. Had a comfortable and pleasant stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank atluris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The room was spaceous, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was very nice. Was always able to find good parking. In the downtown area near all the amenities.

Room Tip: Definetly get one of the tower upgraded rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the dalles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Have stayed there twice now. My stays were a year apart. Each time the rooms were well appointed and very clean. Staff was extremely friendly and professional. Will most definitely stay there next time through.

Room Tip: Rene, I think she was the manager was helpful with getting me a room on the bottom floor so I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDallesInnManager, Manager at The Dalles Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
So happy to hear you will be back on your way through, again.
Renee is one of our newest additions here at the hotel and we are so excited to hear how hopeful she was.
Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback!
Victoria Martin- Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Dalles
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
#3 of 9 in The Dalles
267 reviews
17.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Balch Hotel
Balch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dufur
225 reviews
2.7 mi away
Celilo Inn
Celilo Inn
#2 of 9 in The Dalles
553 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cousin's Country Inn
Cousin's Country Inn
#4 of 9 in The Dalles
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dalles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dalles Inn

Property: The Dalles Inn
Address: 112 W 2nd St, The Dalles, OR 97058-1706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > The Dalles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in The Dalles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Dalles Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful hotel in the historic downtown district of The Dalles. Stay in the heart of the Columbia River Gorge with its many outdoor activities. Stroll the charming streets of the historic downtown taking in the history and dining in the local restaurants. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, fitness center, and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Dalles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dalles Hotel The Dalles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing