We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dalles Inn
Nearby Hotels
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celilo Inn(The Dalles)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 The Dalles(The Dalles)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oregon Motor Motel(The Dalles)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn Motel(The Dalles)
$89
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
R & R Guest House(The Dalles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
206
226
79
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
226
79
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclock towerwafflesmain buildingbreakfast room isbaldwin saloonheart of downtownwithin walking distancehard boiled eggsan older hotelbed was comfortablewould stay againthe riverfront desk staffshower headclean roomsnice breakfastgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 542 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Everything you would expect in a hotel - continental breakfast was pretty good, they have the waffle-makers, yogurt, cereal, coffee/juice, etc.

The only issue I had was probably because my room was near the elevator/stairs... it was pretty loud and I kept being woken up at night.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from stairs!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajeancompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

The Dalles Inn is a very reasonably priced hotel. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Complimentary continental breakfast is kind of basic but the breakfast room is superb. The Dalles Inn is conveniently located in downtown The Dalles. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Good parking on premises. Rooms are looking a little old and worn but they are clean.

Room Tip: Online reservations at The Dalles Inn is a cinch.
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seascot64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

The Dalles Inn in some ways is long in the tooth. Its a motel type property which has worked very hard and succeeded in giving you the feeling of being in a better quality hotel. Just enough off the main drag to escape noise at night from the traffic. Plenty of places to eat right around the hotel and in a safe area. The staff is well trained and really works hard to solve each and every issue that I saw put in front of them.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the main lobby building
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tumbieweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

The room itself was adequate, clean, quiet...bed comfortable. The worst was the shower...too tall for me to adjust the spray nozzle, very difficult to adust the temperature and just plain not a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cm62357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDallesInnManager, Manager at The Dalles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2011

I am happy to report, we have replaced the faucet and shower head in this room. We have installed new shower heads in all of our guest rooms, due to the complaints of them being too low, in return, they might seem a little high to some but overall we hope that the showerheads fit our guests' needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed there for a night on Saturday, February 26. The hotel was great, especially for the very reasonable rates. The room had been renovated recently, and it was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. A nice breakfast was also included.

As a bonus, it is right next door to Clock Tower Ales, which has lots of great beers on tap.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dt_world_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews