We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good music”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Clock Tower Ales

Clock Tower Ales
Ranked #9 of 69 Restaurants in The Dalles
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Clock Tower Ales is a new pub in The Dalles, Oregon. They offer pizza, salads, sandwiches, wraps and many appetizers. They are working on their own brews but until they perfect them they offer many wonderful brews, all on tap. It's a bright and happy place with great pizza and beer. The bartender, a friendly young lady, was happy to discuss local fishing and other recreational opportunities in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our pizza and our visit to Clock Tower Ales. We will definitely be back the next time we pass through. Really fun place.
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was a great place to eat and listen to live music. The band is a mixture of young and older performers that all share a teamwork concept of performing. The food was great and service very good

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jkw95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    96
    45
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leadville, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Many tasty beers on tap.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Loads of choices for beer. Porters, stouts, the ever popular IPA, & a variety of ciders. Nice servers, clean environment. A good choice when in The Dalles, Oregon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blackbeerben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna BC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not super impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I had read about this place and put it on my list of places to have a drink and food. When we arrived there were little kids on the front steps. Went inside and there was one other table occupied. We sat down and we were served right away. We might have stayed to eat but it seemed all we could hear were kids!! I think they may have belonged to staff but none the less they were very noisy. They were blowing party horns, pounding on the piano and running around, screaming. I'm sorry, when I go for a drink I don't want to do it in the middle of a kiddies party.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank singingmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good service, lots of outdoor seating, food very good as was the beer. Big enough that it looked to be able to handle walk ins just about any time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem, oregon
Level Contributor
157 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The best meal & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had salmon salad, salmon burger, the sliders and ? i forget what else because we all inhaled our meals so fast. Our server was THE BEST. We reward good servers with big tips. Loved the two beers I had. There are video games and pinball machines in the back. Music on the patio was great - but too crowded for a spot out there. A highlight of our quick trip to The Dalles!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bexnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clock Tower Ales also viewed

 

Been to Clock Tower Ales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing