We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Petite Provence

Petite Provence
Ranked #2 of 69 Restaurants in The Dalles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Heppner, Oregon
1 review
“A Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

on your trip to Portland we stopped for breakfast, the waitress was prompt and friendly. The food was excellent and service good. If you are near The Dalles near breakfast or lunch, be sure and stop downtown enjoy the meal at Peteite Provence.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cowgirlfromeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    61
    14
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
The Dalles, OR.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Its the only place in town i'll go for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

In general, I can't say I have been overly wow'd by this place, but as The Dalles does not have any "wow" places to begin with Peteite Provence is a great choice if you find yourself in town.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mmm. 3 words: Risotto Cake Benedict”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

The food is amazing, the service not so much. The Risotto Cake Benedict comes with butternut squash and potatoes and is absolutely delicious. The service is slow, and inattentive. The place is a little cramped and noisy,but for The Dalles, it's no wonder this place is number one! The food is amazing! With a little improvement of the staff, this place would get 5 stars.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoredReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Staying in The Dalles & looked at Trip Advisor for recommendations. This restaurant is perfect. Lunch was terrific -- their eggplant sandwich is greatm as was tge salad, And I could not resist one of their pastries. Will return for breakfast & bring some pastries home with me. Definitely worth a stop if in the area. Very good service and a neat menu. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EileenDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
113 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great find in The Dalles.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Way above fast food restaurants.....stopped by twice in two weeks and both times enjoyed great pastries - I'm looking forward to a stop when I can do breakfast or lunch. This last stop was with 3 other friends - all enjoyed their coffees and pastries. Good service. Would stop again and will recommend to friends. The French atmosphere is very fun. The breakfast dishes being served all looked very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cooper1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petite Provence also viewed

 

Been to Petite Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing