We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
360
222
76
30
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
360
222
76
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn home cooking attached restaurant room was clean great place to stay cinnamon rolls great restaurant walk in shower cookies enjoyed our stay staff was very friendly and helpful easy access hot tub coffee maker road trip parking lot maryhill winery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 709 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Excellent staff and great clean rooms. My kids and I will always stay at this place only. I haven't found another place that can compare to the rooms or people that work there. I would recommend Cousins Country Inn to all my friends and family.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daydream01013284844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

This is basically a pretty old motel that they haven't spent any money on renovating. The rooms that open to the outside - they are probably the noisiest. There's a balcony for the upper rooms that's wood, so you hear Every. Single. Step. people take. Even the ones at 5:15 in the morning when all the worker guys are leaving. And they all drive really big diesel trucks and stand around outside your room to talk about what they're going to do that day. At 5:15. At least the room was clean, and ours was very ADA-compatible. But all in all it was a bit decrepit and we won't be back. The attached restaurant is convenient with average food.

Room tip: I'd ask for a quieter room upon check-in, but not sure there is one?
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChristyMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, Guest Relations Manager at Cousin's Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

We're glad you enjoyed our cleanliness, but we're really disappointed about the noise issues you experienced and that your room fell short of expectations. We have many rooms to choose from, and hope we'll have another chance to welcome you and make a better impression. When you're with us, please let us know if anything needs to be addressed, we'll work quickly to correct it! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

All was great in the short time I was there. Clean room, heat and air worked very well. Only ate dinner as I was out each morning before 6:00 am. Watch out for the heavy use of garlic in most dishes. Easy to find and close access to the freeway. Nice having the restaurant in the motel. Good value.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curiosity61447176531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

we had to replace the first room due to odor, the second was better but not great, the restaurant is nice and very pleasant. We did not use the SPA because we did not bring swimwear. The WIFI did not work in the room. The front desk promised to restart the router. She did at some point but not very soon. The place definitely has a character but I expected more in terms of clean crisp air in the rooms. We have very low tolerance for the remnants of tobacco and air freshener odors.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexashka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, Guest Relations Manager at Cousin's Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

It's great to hear you enjoyed our restaurant, but we're really disappointed we didn't provide the comfortable stay you deserved. Thank you so much for letting us know. We're sorry we missed our chance to recover your confidence on this visit and sincerely look forward to making a better impression the next time we host you. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

We were on our way to the Oregon Coast from Spokane and experienced car trouble. Stopped at a car repair that was next to this hotel/restaurant. We ended up with a beautiful room close to the main building that held the sports bar/gift shop/restaurant. We went to the sports bar to watch a basketball game and had fun with the locals sharing fresh peanuts and throwing the shells on the floor! Everyone treated us like we were royalty.We ended up eating dinner in the bar... was delicious! Don't miss the homemade cinnamon rolls in the morning... WOW!
Only comment we would share is that the pillows on the beds were a little too firm for us.

Room tip: We stayed in room 106 in a building away from the busy street.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PatandDiSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews