We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room was just a little hot. but we did love the hour in...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 The Dalles OR
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in The Dalles
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 441 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The staff was so helpful and kind, the room was very clean and it was reasonably price. Our room was at the end of the building closest to the freeway and I thought it would be noisy, but we never heard any traffic or other noises. The beds were comfortable too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We booked this room well in advance at a good rate for a holiday night. Check-in was fast and friendly, but we had to walk through hot hallways to reach our room. However, the room A/C worked fine .

The room was clean, the furnishings and mattress in like-new condition, and the only maintenance issue was a sink stopper that didn't work. The shower had low water pressure. We were out most of the evening and didn't have a chance to see the pool. Nothing interrupted our few hours of sleeping time.

Breakfast in the morning was the standard Super 8 fare plus a waffle maker.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorpsofDiscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

a bit pricey for this level of hotel but was clean comfortable and all hotels in the Dalles seem to be similarly priced. Conveniently located near i84, food near by, relatively easy to find.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank drterbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dick-Jodi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Dalles
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
#4 of 9 in The Dalles
294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
0.6 mi away
The Dalles Inn
The Dalles Inn
#5 of 9 in The Dalles
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Lyle Hotel
The Lyle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyle
29 reviews
16.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
2.9 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - The Dalles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 The Dalles OR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 The Dalles OR

Address: 609 Cherry Heights Rd, The Dalles, OR 97058-3581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > The Dalles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in The Dalles
Price Range: $72 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 The Dalles OR 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 The Dalles OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dalles Super 8 Hotel The Dalles
Super 8 The Dalles
Super Eight The Dalles
The Dalles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing