We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 The Dalles OR
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Budget Inn Motel(The Dalles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Dalles Inn(The Dalles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 The Dalles(The Dalles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celilo Inn(The Dalles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balch Hotel(Dufur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
85
138
144
63
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
138
144
63
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanyogurtbreakfast selectionice machinestaff was friendlywill stay there againstayed one nightwyndhamfreewaysafewaydogmattressmicrowaveportlandconcert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 454 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2008

I called to book a room and many rooms as a matter of fact for my wedding party and other guests. The manager who I talked to was very rude and said that the prices would go up for booking all these rooms for a weekend in the summer.

He said that he was the manager and that he could charge any amount that they wanted to and he didn't give a [--] about my wedding party and guests and that they were always full and didn't care if we booked with them or not.

I asked him who his supervisor or the owner was and he said he didn't have to give me any [--] names. I am not happy with this type of service and very disgusted on how a manager of the hotel presented themselves.

Stayed: January 2008
2  Thank flordeliz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2007

Above average Super 8 location. Staff members were friendly and professional. Common areas, hallways, and rooms were clean and tidy. In fact, as I headed to checkout, I noticed housekeeping staff were actually scrubbing the carpet in each room entryway. When I complimented the front desk about the hotel staff efforts, she stated they routinely clean those areas at least once a month in addition to the day to day cleaning they do. Only drawbacks to this location: walls are thin and sounds from hall and other rooms are not buffered well; sheets and towels are on the thin side. Otherwise, this was a comfortable and clean location for an overnight stay. Close to several grocery/convenience stores. Would stay here again when visiting the area.

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank PeaceLoveBoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2007

On my way from Portland, Oregon to Missoula, IMontana, I stopped here for the night...Just to sleep; how bad could it be?
I expected...the .worse. BUT...................................
It was MUCH better than I expected!
The lobby was clean, brightly lit, and the desk person friendly and attentive.
The room was clean, fresh (no smoking odors/other odors detected) and pleasant, if not larger than expected for the $$.
I arrived late, and left early. Continental breakfast was average; juice, cereal the usual fare.
Would I STAY HERE AGAIN,
................... absolutely!!
And be happy that I found this place!!
Without a doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travl-RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

We were on a trip to Central Oregon and this was our last stop. It was clean, quiet and had a very reliable free wi-fi connection. The staff was friendly, the price was very reasonable and we were very happy with it.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews