We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty sketchy management”
Review of Sweet Home Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sweet Home Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sweet Home
Reviewed September 2, 2009

The first room she gave me wasn't made up. Got it right the second time. Went to use the spa, my key wouldn't work. Checked with the office, she said "Sari, that area is closed". That would have been nice to know up front. Room was clean but no shampoo or ice bucket. Slippery bathroom floor.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sosmyjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2009

Very dishonest - they quoted one price then raised it. Then they were argumentative and unhelpful. Garbage management. I would highly NOT recommend it. Dishonest people.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twainhearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2008

We stayed at the Sweet Home Inn in December, 2007 with our two granddaughters. The room was extremely cold, with brick walls, and took over three hours to warm. One of my granddaughters slept in sweats and vest to stay warm. The room should have had the heater on to at least a minimum temperature to receive guest. While there is limited choice of accommodations in Sweet Home some things could have been done better. The blankets had cigarette holes, although they were switched to the bottom of the bed so not so noticeable. The mattresses showed much use. The repairs on the tile in the shower were not smooth making the floor of the shower uneven. There was an unpleasant odor in the room. The refrigerator worked fine but, didn't use the microwave. HBO is a big plus. They advertise a spa but our room key didn't work as access so can not comment on that. Would we stay again, probably as family lives in the area and the choices are limited.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank Caleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2006

Our family reunion was held in Sweet Home, Oregon and most members stayed at the Sweet Home Inn. All families were from other states and thought this hotel was a real gem! The owners were polite and attentive to our family (ranging from infants to 80 somethings) and all had glowing reviews of their stay there!

  • Stayed: July 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryNDIana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2005

The Sweet Home Inn is the only hotel/motel in Sweet Home rated by AAA. It's an older motel that has been cleaned up and appears to be a family owned/operated venture.

We checked in and requested two beds. We were given a room in the one-story older section of the motel. It's quite charming actually with hugh hanging baskets of flowers and a freshly painted exterior.

The room itself was clean, but old. It had been upgraded and all the furnishings were new. The bathroom was also old but clean. The room was equipped with a refrigerator, coffemaker, hairdryer and HBO TV.

There is a new 2-story building addition to the Inn and those rooms have balconeys that overlook a shaded creek.

A very nice lake, Foster Lake, is situated at Sweet Home and we had a marvelous day playing in the water with inflatable rafts. For a small city away from the major interstate, Sweet Home has many amenities.

All in all, our stay was pleasant and our contact with the office was fine.

We'd stay here again.

13  Thank catadams44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sweet Home Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Home Inn

Address: 805 Long St, Sweet Home, OR 97386-2101
Location: United States > Oregon > Sweet Home
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sweet Home
Price Range: $89 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sweet Home Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sweet Home Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Home Hotel Sweet Home
Sweet Home Inn Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing