We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“So Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hi Way Haven RV Park

Hi Way Haven RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sutherlin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hi Way Haven RV Park
Save
You added Hi Way Haven RV Park to your Saves list
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“So Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed last night, Saturday Sept 29th! How many places can you RV at and watch a drive-in movie! They take both Good Sam and Passport America! Last night the movie was "Jeremiah Johnson!" The place is friendly, well layed out, and prestine in cleanliness! Huge sharing library of books! fresh coffee! Wonderful clubhouse! Beautiful restrooms with 4 showers for women 4 for men! Has over 250 movies on DVD to checkout1 Off highway! Quiet! Protected! Next year we will come back for a destination vacation!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe_Laura804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Easy off 99 to the west, just far enough for a quiet, pleasant stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SuperRVer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherland, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stop here after driving all night, staff was very nice, friendly & accommodating . Very quiet, over all site clean. Like the idea of drive-in movie nights on Saturdays, wish I could have experience it. :)
Thank you for a great welcome, very good experience
Daniele (Montreal, Canada)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sublimity, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed here instead of renting a hotel for my sons wedding and we are so glad we did.

The staff is friendly, the facilities clean and spaces provide some privacy with the half walls built between the spaces. The location of the RV park is minutes off I-5 and access to the spaces is easy.

The location is great if you are in the area to check out the local wineries or if you have a adventure planned for he Umpqua River (fishing or rafting). Additionally they play a movie on the big screen (the location use to be a drive in) whch is pretty cool.

The only "con" in my opinion is that there appears to be some long term guests and the RV park is home. Not really a con, but it caught me by surprise.

Room Tip: The spaces up near the main building or check in are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank owenscj_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I have a 26' travel trailer and did not like the BLM campground in that area so I made reservations at Hi-Way Haven. Even though the cost is more, the decision to stay there was excellent. Full utilities, clean, safe, patrolled, easy to get in and out of the pull through spaces, easy to get to from the freeway, and as a bonus, the facility is the old drive-in theater so on Saturday night, they show a movie on the big screen. Staff and customers were very friendly and when asked questions, have the answers. Reservations were easy on-line and when we checked in, the staff had the information on a desk top in the lobby of the office. They have 4 showers along with bathrooms, a BBQ area, kitchen, enclosed pavilion and a game room. They have free Wi-Fi but my system did not play well with it. They even have expanded cable TV at each site. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: For the season, plan ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank audiome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

We stayed there one night on our way back to Calgary. Spot was very nice and included a table and two chairs that would be great if weather had been better. Some spots even had little fences between spots which is also nice. Staff was very friendly and laundry and showers very clean. Dog run was fenced and also very clean.

One of the nicest parks we have stayed in. Cable TV with 129! stations and internet also work well.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nov1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
1,027 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,570 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2007

This RV park is rather unique, since it used to be a drive-in movie theater, and the screen is still there. In fact, they show movies once a week or so in the summer!

The park is located a couple of miles away from the freeway, so it is quiet. The management was very nice and acccomodating. Sites are gravel, with paved roads, and most of them are pull-thrus. Additionally, they have an RV wash area, which is handy if you've been on the road awhile. The showers, restrooms and laundry are all very clean.

Everything in the small town of Sutherlin is close by, including several restaurants. Although we stayed here just one night, we would not hesitate to visit again!

Helpful?
4 Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutherlin
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge -  Sutherlin / Roseburg
11.0 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
0.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Villa Inn
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
9.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Way Haven RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Way Haven RV Park

Property: Hi Way Haven RV Park
Address: 609 Fort McKay Rd, Sutherlin, OR 97479-9487
Location: United States > Oregon > Sutherlin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Sutherlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing